M.A.C. Lipstick Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    I first used MAC when i stole it from my step mom as a teen and i absolutly loved it. Long lasting color, very smooth and resonably priced. I will be a MAC lover forever — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Breanimal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    MAC lipsticks

    I have purchased more shades of MAC lipsticks over the years than I can even recall. This, I think, is one of their strengths. They have so many amazing shades that everyone can find a perfect one. Dubonnet definitely has my vote for Best Ever Red. It works on everyone I have ever tried it on. For lighter shades, Frenzy is a pretty shimmery shade that is very easily customized with liner. And &quo...read moret;O" is a wonderfully unique berry shade with coppery shimmer. You just can't beat MAC for the selection and quality in this price range. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    aradiapdx | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great lipstick!

    Mac lipsticks are wonderful. Very moisturizing and they don't have a bad taste when you wear it. The price is good for a higher end lipstick. Mac lipsticks have a big range of choice to pick from for colors. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite lipstick

    I don't wear most of MAC's makeup line, but I am totally addicted to their lipsticks. I buy them 6-8 at a time. The color holds well and the lip-feel is soft and luxurious. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Jesster | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Deep and Dark

    MAC's Darkside is a killer lipstick. This color looks far more plummy than it appears once applied. In truth, once applied this is a great deep red color that seems to work well for most skin tones - particularly well if you have a light to medium skin tone with yellow or olive undertones. Add a crimson lip liner from MAC and any of their new lip glosses (particularly the holiday 2007 releases) an...read mored you have a stunning look for evenings out. You can guarantee that when you walk into a room, all eyes will be on you! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Goddess_Isis | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cosmo lipstick

    Wonderful color - good for daytime or night out with a smoky eye. Good creamy consistency too. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    mkogan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great quality lipsticks!

    I am a big fan of MAC lipsticks... There are lots of great shades to choose from. The only 'style' I'm not crazy about is the Lustre, though I have come across a shade color or two that worked. The reason I'm not crazy about it is sometimes feels like it doesn't have much staying power. One of my favorite colors is "Cosmo" a great anytime color! ;) — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Bond_Girl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is MAC, baby

    I can find anything i need in MAC, i love the product quality, consistency, color choices, packaging, i love everyting about M.A.C. And i'm a huge fan of their lipsticks too. — 7 years ago
    bombshell | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    very good

    reliable, pleasant, good colors, all that lipstick should be... — 7 years ago
    GoyaLL | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Rockin Reds

    I have MAC's ladybug and Russian Red. Both are gorgeous pin-up reds and I like them for different reasons. Ladybug is more sheer/shiny. It is not drying. It's a true red. The downfall of ladybug is it doesn't stay on my lips for as long as I would like. However, it is a very versatile color in that I have had red, blonde, and brunette hair while wearing it and it looks great with all three. ...read more Russian Red is more of a Gwen Stefani/Dita Von Teese sort of red. It is gorgeous, it lasts forever, but it is very drying! I definitely reccomend using a lip balm and a lip liner before putting it on. They are both amazing and I plan to purchase more (different colors) MAC lipstick in the future! — 7 years ago
    sativaspitzer76 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend