M.A.C. Lipstick Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wide Range

    I love MAC lipstick in general and own over 40 of them. I love them so much because if the wide range of colors and finishes they come in. There is literally something for everyone and I will never get bored. They come in many colors, from pale pinks to bright orange, and they almost always release new ones with their limited edition collections. The finishes are great, for those who don't like he...read moreavy lipsticks there are glazes, for those who like drama there are mattes. My personal favorites are the amplified cremes which have a moisturizing, creamy texture. Though some don't stay on that long and some of the mattes dry out my lips a bit (which I fix with a coat of lip balm before) they are a great value at only $14. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    pretty

    MAC's lipsticks are so pretty. Syrup is my favorite shade in it. It goes on so well, and stays on without drying your lips out. It also has a little shimmer in it which makes it look so much prettier. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    ms_outrageous | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love MAC products

    I use their lipstick, lip liners, mascaras, eye liners and like that they stay on...sometimes hard to find the softer colors for natural blondes, smaller selection, but like all the products, nonetheless. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    loricahill | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST LIPSTICK IN THE UNIVERSE!!!

    I have never been a lipstick fan. I always found them too heavy, too staining, and too dry. I became a fan of MAC lipstick back in 1995 when I discovered that they had invented the first lipstick I ever tried that was CREAMY, SMOOTH, and GLOSSY. To this day, it is the only lipstick I have ever found that I liked, and the only one I will ever buy. I prefer the light shades. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    MissAnnnie | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mac does not last

    I recently purchased 2 Mac lipsticks. Love the colors. Applies very smoothly. Stays on maybe an hour. Very disappointed. — 7 years ago
    janshops | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Girl about town!

    I have been on and off with Mac lipsticks, mostly because I get board of the color. They are well priced, and have great lasting power. They colors are so hip and I have fallen in LOVE with "Girl about town". It is so hot pink it makes your eyes water. Very hip! It's my new "vamp"! — 7 years ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only brand of lipstick I'll wear is MAC

    I love MAC lipstick! MAC has the best color selection of lipsticks ever. If you want a pink, nude, or pinky nude- they have it all. And its so pigmented that it is worth spending $14 on. It lasts a long time, has a pleasant vanilla smell, and never feels drying on my lips. — 7 years ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MAC liptsticks are the best

    I LOVE MAC lipsticks....i have about 15 of them and every time i try another brand, i always wish it was more like MAC. love the texture, colors, staying power and price. — 7 years ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    MAC Lipsticks

    I have Sequin,Midimauve,Cosmo and Syrup. Cosmo is an amplified creme pinky brown and has more staying power. Sequin is a rosy frost. Midmauve is a Lustre in mauve. Syrup is also a Lustre in pink. Lustre has the most moisure. Try before you buy as the colors look different once you've applied them to your lips. I've tried lots of lipsticks and keep coming back to MAC. Selection is great and the colors are beautiful. — 7 years ago
    skinjunkie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Mac

    I love all MAC lipsticks!! They last all day and make my lips feel so soft!! — 7 years ago
    Kmac79 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend