M.A.C. Lipstick Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    stays on well

    This lipstick does not fade throughout the day. This brand does not have a bad taste if accidently swallowed. Also the colors are very modern. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    colleenmcc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful colors.

    After months of searching for the perfect red lipstick, I stumbled upon Ruby Woo. It is the perfect shade of red and looks absolutely gorgeous on. That particular color is a Matte lipstick, which some mattes tend to be drying but this one doesn't dry my lips one bit. I also like Myth which is a nude color and the new Fafi lipstick in Fun 'N' Sexy which is a brilliant shade of bright pink. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE "O"

    I love the shade "o" my favorite lipstick. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ricecakessix | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Strawbaby - LE with Fafi for MAC but needs to be made perm!

    I recently acquired the Fafi for MAC lipstick Strawbaby. OK, full disclosure: I got two of 'em. This rosy coral shade has enough shimmer to look lively, but it isn't a traditional frost (read: it's not gritty, nor is it 60's frost that makes you look like a crazy cat lady). The shade is amazing, especially with Spring '08 fashions that call for fun colors. The wear is nice, like most M...read moreAC lipsticks, and can be prolonged with MAC's Lip Primer. I simply adore this shade. MAC gods: please bring this back as Perm! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jen_FiftyCentHead | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I first used MAC when i stole it from my step mom as a teen and i absolutly loved it. Long lasting color, very smooth and resonably priced. I will be a MAC lover forever — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Breanimal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    MAC lipsticks

    I have purchased more shades of MAC lipsticks over the years than I can even recall. This, I think, is one of their strengths. They have so many amazing shades that everyone can find a perfect one. Dubonnet definitely has my vote for Best Ever Red. It works on everyone I have ever tried it on. For lighter shades, Frenzy is a pretty shimmery shade that is very easily customized with liner. And &quo...read moret;O" is a wonderfully unique berry shade with coppery shimmer. You just can't beat MAC for the selection and quality in this price range. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    aradiapdx | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great lipstick!

    Mac lipsticks are wonderful. Very moisturizing and they don't have a bad taste when you wear it. The price is good for a higher end lipstick. Mac lipsticks have a big range of choice to pick from for colors. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite lipstick

    I don't wear most of MAC's makeup line, but I am totally addicted to their lipsticks. I buy them 6-8 at a time. The color holds well and the lip-feel is soft and luxurious. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jesster | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Deep and Dark

    MAC's Darkside is a killer lipstick. This color looks far more plummy than it appears once applied. In truth, once applied this is a great deep red color that seems to work well for most skin tones - particularly well if you have a light to medium skin tone with yellow or olive undertones. Add a crimson lip liner from MAC and any of their new lip glosses (particularly the holiday 2007 releases) an...read mored you have a stunning look for evenings out. You can guarantee that when you walk into a room, all eyes will be on you! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Goddess_Isis | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cosmo lipstick

    Wonderful color - good for daytime or night out with a smoky eye. Good creamy consistency too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mkogan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend