M.A.C. Lipstick Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Definitely My Favorite

    I like neutral-ish lipsticks and the Mac lustre formulas are some of my favorites. Entwined, (which was LE-- my favorite and I'm desperately trying to find another tube), is just beautiful.It hard to describe, kind of a cool mauve brown but with the tiniest bit of red just to not make it mauve or brown. I can't describe it but it's just gorgeous. Hug Me, Jubilee, High Tea, — 6 years, 5 months ago
    glimmer88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Lipstick to Have

    Long lasting, a wide array of shades — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite lipstick ever

    I absolutely love MAC lipstick. I love the smell, I love the colors, and I love the smooth texture. You can't beat MAC! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT

    THIS IS MY FAVORITE LIPSTICK EVER. IT GOES ON SMOOTH AND THE COLORS ARE TRUE. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nikjon | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wide Range

    I love MAC lipstick in general and own over 40 of them. I love them so much because if the wide range of colors and finishes they come in. There is literally something for everyone and I will never get bored. They come in many colors, from pale pinks to bright orange, and they almost always release new ones with their limited edition collections. The finishes are great, for those who don't like he...read moreavy lipsticks there are glazes, for those who like drama there are mattes. My personal favorites are the amplified cremes which have a moisturizing, creamy texture. Though some don't stay on that long and some of the mattes dry out my lips a bit (which I fix with a coat of lip balm before) they are a great value at only $14. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    pretty

    MAC's lipsticks are so pretty. Syrup is my favorite shade in it. It goes on so well, and stays on without drying your lips out. It also has a little shimmer in it which makes it look so much prettier. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ms_outrageous | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love MAC products

    I use their lipstick, lip liners, mascaras, eye liners and like that they stay on...sometimes hard to find the softer colors for natural blondes, smaller selection, but like all the products, nonetheless. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    loricahill | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST LIPSTICK IN THE UNIVERSE!!!

    I have never been a lipstick fan. I always found them too heavy, too staining, and too dry. I became a fan of MAC lipstick back in 1995 when I discovered that they had invented the first lipstick I ever tried that was CREAMY, SMOOTH, and GLOSSY. To this day, it is the only lipstick I have ever found that I liked, and the only one I will ever buy. I prefer the light shades. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MissAnnnie | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mac does not last

    I recently purchased 2 Mac lipsticks. Love the colors. Applies very smoothly. Stays on maybe an hour. Very disappointed. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    janshops | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Girl about town!

    I have been on and off with Mac lipsticks, mostly because I get board of the color. They are well priced, and have great lasting power. They colors are so hip and I have fallen in LOVE with "Girl about town". It is so hot pink it makes your eyes water. Very hip! It's my new "vamp"! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend