MAC 190 Foundation Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 190 Foundation Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Like a Sponge but without the Waste

    The MAC 190 is a great foundation brush, especially for cream foundations - you can lay down a very thing layer yet get good coverage and not look masky. Perfect! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does Not Leave Streaks!

    This foundation brush works well with any foundation (right now, I use it with Lancome liquid foundation). It picks up just the right amount and does not leave any streaks. You have to brush it a bit more around the nose area, but overall, a flawless finish. It builds up really quickly, so clean often, or you'll have a dried-out hard brush. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TzoneGal | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice brush

    I like that it saves product compared to using the included sponge, the bristles are soft and never shed, either with applying makeup or washing the brush. I have had my brush for three years and its still working well, which makes it worth its cost to me. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Flawless finish

    This brush, applies foundation to your face softly and evenly. I am fully pleased with the quality, and that there is less product waste. The money I save in foundation, has more than paid for the price of this brush. I highly recommend it. — 6 years ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    High quality!!!

    I have my brush for @ 4-5 years. It is great for putting on my stuio fix. I take care of it and it takes care of me and the brissels don't come out when you wash it. Love my Mac brush! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dadivano1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great brush

    I never thought to use a brush to apply foundation, until a Mac rep used one on me. Now I'll never go back to using a sponge of my hand. This is a great brush well worth the money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kimmyr | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than an old makeup sponge

    This is my first time using a brush to apply my foundation, and I love it...never again will I go back to using my hands or a sponge. I love that they use synthetic materials as well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mjultis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!!

    this brush applies foundation without a flaw! i would not use anything else. i was one of those people who thought brushes were a waste of money!! however, the difference between applying with this OR a sponge is crazy! and worth every penny. i wash my brush everyday with my favorite cleanser too!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ilovecram | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I love this brush because it applies foundation smoothly much like a sponge does. Whenever I try to use a sponge I feel like a lot of product is soaked into it and wasted. With this brush there is much less waste so the price is worth it. The only thing I don't like about it is I can't seem to use it successfully on the tip/top of my nose... it leaves brush marks i need to smooth with my fingers. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jhalka | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great brush!

    I recommend this brush to anyone, it provides a nice smooth even way to apply foundation. Its a bit pricey but worth it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    nickel | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend