MAC 109 Small Contour Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 109 Small Contour Brush»
Sort by:
  • 7

    ugh..it sheds!

    I have bought several of these and although they are my favorite for applying powder on top of my foundation they shed like crazy. Even when brand new they shed, drives me nuts! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love for contouring

    i love this brush when contouring my face. i even use it to contour my nose, i just pinch it together to make is smaller, — 1 year, 3 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Brilliant!

    This brush is amazing. I use it for foundation and gives great coverage and is gentle on skin — 2 years, 10 months ago
    dorababy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this MAC Brush

    I got this brush months ago and i love it! I use it for foundation and powder. I even use it to put on my blush and highligthers. I love this brush and would pay it again in a heart beat. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Ryryshell | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    If your going to have one face brush, this is the one! It does it all! It gives you a flawless finish when applying both liquid and powder foundation. It's awesome for contouring, applying blush, and hi-lighting the face! However there is one flaw to this brush, it sheds. I have 2 of them and they have been washed many times each and they still shed a few hairs now and then. Overall, it think this brush is worth every penny even though it does shed. It's so soft and multipurpose! — 5 years ago
    Jdias1123 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Favorite Foundation Brush

    I'm so in love with this brush. It looks small but it does the job. I use it primarily for liquid foundation and the final results are wonderful. It gives me a flawless finish, better than the 187 brush, which i used to use, because the bristles are more tight on this (the 109) brush. It's like a mini buffer brush. This brush makes application easy and so smooth and the brush is really soft. Just take care of it- clean and condition it regularly- so it wont shed a lot. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC 109 Small Contour Brush

    nice and soft — 5 years, 3 months ago
    justin777 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic Multi Purpose Brush

    I am beyond ecstatic that this brush entered my life! I use it for everything: applying liquid foundation, powder, blush, contour color, and highlight! Since the bristles are densely packed, it is great for buffing products into the skin, so you get the same effect as a buffer/kabuki brush. It is small so you end up spending a little extra time if using it with liquid foundation or powder, but the...read more final finish is flawless. For its price point, it is an excellent brush because you can use it for any face product and it works great, if not better than most other face brushes by MAC. Get it! You will love it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend