MAC Lip Pencil Reviews

Back to MAC Lip Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Mac is awesome

    I love MAC products and this item is no exception..Long lasting and looks great! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    vmilldog | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Best lip pensil ever?! You must be kidding!

    It is too soft, if you have lines around the mouth it goes into them, accentuating all line you've got. An in summer in humid climate it's a disaster: after one hour you like a lipstick monster! If you are not 20, do your self a favor and invest in one of Shiseido, it will not only go into lines, but will also keep lipstick in place even in humidity of 95%! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    GoyaLL | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    If I could only have one brand for the rest of my life...

    My choice would be MAC. The pencils are in believable colors, in addition to proffering plenty of glamorous shades and I like a natural look most of the time. It is also helpful, living in the south, that they stand up well to the heat should you have them in the car in summer, in that handy vinyl make-up case. Of course ginger and spice and terrific and popular colors. I fing that if I line and f...read moreill in my lips with the same shade it gives me a nice natural lipstick coverage as far as color goes, it doesn't come off all day! And does not give you that "hard" lip-lined look. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bridgetallison | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tried & TRUE!

    My "main-STAY. I wont give away the years but I have remained a user of lip pencils be it fad or style. Not until I found Mac thru my 14 yr old ddr did I really experiece perfection. I am such a sentimist the one purchased for my wedding, now itty bitty...is now a keepsake but too they last FOREVER. The lipsticks I have purchased to use with this pencil have ALL benefited my lips esprcially h...read moreaving such a slight upper lip. This lip-liner does not make me look like a "pencil" granma. So I am a Tried, True & Tickeled lip smakin fan — 6 years ago
    pixxieedust | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great pencil

    I have red hair and green eyes so I was looking for a neutral pencil to go with my coloring. I was turned onto the Mac pencil in Spice. This is the absolute best color for every complexion. Also, it goes whether I wear a brown lipstick or a red/mauve. I use this pencil at least 3 times per week and I've had it for over 2 years now. totally worth the money! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kellster32 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Dang sharpener

    I use this product and love it...it lines easily and creamy. My issue is that I can never sharpen it without the tip breaking! I even use the MAC sharpener. Maybe I have a defective liner! :) I have lost more color in my sharpener than on my lips. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ajarra | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The one and only for me.

    I used to hate lip liner - it dried my lips out, looked unnatural, and never kept my lipstick in place no matter what the SA had told me. But now, I'm a convert. MAC delivers yet again! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good selection of colors

    This pencil goes on easily and sharpens without breaking, which seems to be a big problem with a lot of other brands. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dlbrewer | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip Liner

    I love Plum. This is one color that you can use with lots of lipsticks or by itself. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Whitney | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great color

    I love the MAC lip liner in "Whirl". I goes on smoothly and really suits various skin tones. I use it when putting on light shade lip colors. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    missmacbeth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend