MAC Lip Pencil Reviews

Back to MAC Lip Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great color but dries out

    While I love a nude lipcolor, this dries out and I feel like I am pulling on my delicate lip to try to get some onto it. The price is not bad, but I would prefer a more smooth pencil. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Lana20 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Subculture

    I use MAC lip pencil in 'subculture' all the time. It is a staple in my makeup bag. I love the nude lip with a hit of pink/peach and if you like that as well 'subculture' will be your go to liner as well. — 3 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    MAC Lip Pencil - Great Liner

    I own this in "Cherry" and "Burgundy" and I love both of them. I use these both on MAC's Lipstick in "Ruby Woo" and they both create amazing different looks. "Cherry" is more of the classic perfect bright red lip (great for a sexy pin-up girl look) while "Burgundy" allows a darker, vampy twist. I like these ones because they are so precise and long...read more lasting and they're not as soft as others, which makes this so. This is what separates it from other liners I've tried. The packaging is also very nice and I haven't had problems with the caps pushing against the product. These are very well worth the price and go best with MAC's Lipsticks. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Lip Liners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not thrilled

    I don't like this lip pencil. Sometimes I do my mom's makeup by using her Mac makeup,and she has this pencil. I always hate using her lip pencil. It's hard,not at all soft. The outcome is always nice,but the pencil isn't smooth going on at all. I'm surprised because I like the other Mac makeup. Not worth the money in my case. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    WHIRL

    I've tried a lot of lip liners and WHIRL is my hands-down favorite...no matter how often I stray, I'll always come back to this one. It's a pink-based nude that perfectly matches my lips and never looks orange [mac spice!], or too brown [chanel nude.] — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    MAC Whirl

    I absolutely love MAC's lip pencil in "whirl." It makes a great base for MAC's "Angel" Lipstick. — 5 years ago
    _ballerinagirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little dry

    I have this one in two colours and I find it is a little hard. It doesn't come on my lips very easy and must admit that I only use it when I use a bright colour. — 5 years ago
    Sternchen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best pencil ever!

    Goes on smooth and there is no sign of bleeding which can affect the whole look. Love these! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    kfceramics | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    rate:10, reasonable price & been using it for over 5yrs now

    Although I don;t use this product daily but I always love MAc LIp Liner everytime I use it, it won't dry my lips — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BigShirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Lip Liners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OK, another person singing the praises of Spice Lip Pencil

    What else can I say? It's just the perfect shade, doesn't fade, feather, or interfere with lipstick in anyway..it just makes your lips more defined. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend