MAC Pigment Reviews

Back to MAC Pigment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love pigments.

    I love how versatile and concentrated the pigments are. I use mine for my lips, eyes, and cheeks. I like mixing the lighter ones with lotion to create a soft glowing lotion and they are amazing as eyeshadows. Pigments are a must for me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Agorapie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the cost

    This is the absolute best eye product i have ever come across. The colors are gorgeous. This product is really worth the cost because it lasts and lasts and lasts. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    loyal_chica | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pigments Rock!

    I love pigments a lil goes a long way and used with a base ( I like paint pots) they last all day all evening. You do have to take your time when using them. I agree there is a small learning curve but once you see how awesome they work you will be hooked. It would be great if they offered a smaller jar to bring the price down otherwise love it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Torias22 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth the money

    I'm ashamed to say how long I've had my pigment, but I'm glad I bought it. I'm just so amazed at how it's lasted. I use my as a highlighter and shadow and it works great. You can use a little shake or dab for a lighter application or go bold with a heavier application. It's my best friend. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kearstin | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Well worth the money

    These are highly pigmented, and a little goes a long way. They last forever and are easy to use, in my opinion. These are a staple in my collection. I don't know how I managed before having these pigments. Sweet Sienna, Your Ladyship, Dark Soul, and Mauvement are all must haves. I have a variety of other colors but the ones I just named are what I use to highlight and contour my eyeshadows with. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kitt3n | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Eye Shadow of the Pros

    Here is the deal on these little guys, about $20 bucks a pop this jar of ultra fine highly concentrated color is not for everyone but shoud be! you can do anything with these and apply them in a dozen ways all with diffrent effects. but with any shadow you need a base.. Powder wont stick to bear skin so be sure you use a primer on your lid first. This jar is enough pigment to last even a pro for...read moreever and you dont want to drag the whole jar around with you or let it get contaminated so when you purchase it get a sample jar or two to go with it, scoop a bit of product in to the smaller jar and keep that in your purse or make up case, you can use a brush to apply this or your finger, what you want to do it is just take the dust that settles on the lid of the jar and glide it on to your lid, a little bit for a hint of color or pack it on for high a more vivid shade or apply wet for a compleatly diffrent effect, all of the colors will flawlessly blend together and the shades and looks you can create with multiple colors are endless.This product is for people who love make up as an art and there is no limit to what you can do with these pure color jars and will put ANY other eye shadow to shame if you take the time to learn how to use them, and once you master them you will be hooked and want every beautiful color they make. They are worth every penny. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sugarpixy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE EM!

    i'm not sure what's up with these other reviews... i have been using MAC pigments for over 3 years now, and i adore them. they are probably some of my favorite items in my makeup toolbox. they are CHEAP for the amount of pigment that comes in the container -- when i purchase them, i always have the MAC salesperson throw in an empty container that they use for samples, so that i can just work with ...read morea small pinch of pigment at a time. i suppose the pigments can be messy if you don't open the jar very carefully. these things last FOREVER and you can use them on your eyes (after applying a base, of course), on cheekbones as a highlighter, in lipgloss, in nail polish... just about anything! pigments have the highest color concentration and you can do just about anything you want with them... if you're creative :) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    EmmaLegit | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    these colors rock!!!

    they are not for the inexperienced make up person. they pack a high punch of color with lots of metallic tones. they last forever i love them a bit messy a little goes a long way they take on a new shade every time you use them... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    colette | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not MY favorite but they are nice..

    A lot of people swear by mac pigments and it's true that for intense, exciting colors they are hard to beat. However, for my money they are too messy, time consuming and large. I prefer to buy the mac eyeshadows in palette form so my collection takes up less space and packs much better — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jhalka | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Very intense but not for use in a hurry.

    Pigment in "Dark Soul" makes a beautiful smoky eye but is messy if you're in a hurry. All of the colors are gorgeous but even for M.A.C. these tiny pots are overpriced. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    StaciToo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend