MAC Pigment Reviews

Back to MAC Pigment»
Sort by:
  • 8

    cool

    i love mac pigments. they come on the eye really powerful so it's really good for getting a strong look. they're also good for pressing into a pan or something if you want it in like a regular eye shadow. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beautybrain | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've been missing out.

    Although one of the first MAC products I ever bought was a pigment, I never actually tried it. I was too scared that I'd spill it if I opened it (which has happened before and now I have a nice blue stain on my bedroom carpet). I do however am a pigment sample junkie! Every time I go into a MAC store, I HAVE to ask for a pigment sample. Since they dont fill the jars completely full I have no worri...read morees of spilling. And that's what started my pigment addiction! $20 a pigment seems like a lot, and it kinda is but considering how much product you get... this could last you an entire lifetime (or two)! I love how vibrant the colors are and in my opinion they're easier to work with than shadows. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    FoOLiShxLaDy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    WONDERFUL!

    These little jars last forever so at $20 a pop they are a good deal. They are great for bold fearless looks just be sure to use a shadow base to help them adhere and last longer. The colors go on smooth and clean and stay the same color right out of the jar. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    emkat01 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worthe the price

    The MAC pigments are awesome. They are worth the price and you can use them for more that just an eyeshadow. Mix them to make a blush, or even a lip color. They last for ever too because you only need a little. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Snoopz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    eveyone should have all the basic colors of pigment

    I love macs pigment so much! it can be sheer or bright i had vanilla and it was so beautiful it was a shimmery yellow white color and i used it as a base and highlight and used a darker brown or purple as a crease. if you have wrinkles around the eyes you may want to stay away from shimmer because it will bring wrinkles out and if you get fallout from the product because it is a loose powder you s...read morehould get a translucent powder and put it under your eyes so that way it will catch all the fallout from your shadown and you just just wipe it away when done but again.. EVERYONE should get pigment it really pops :) hope this helps. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    aleighbaybee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spoiled me for all other loose eye shadow!

    Love, love, love MAC pigments. They're highly pigmented, versatile, and a good value for the money. They might look expensive, but a little jar is more than most people will ever be able to use as a little goes a very long way. They're also generally cheaper than other eye shadows when you compare the price gram for gram. They come in many fabulous colors and can be mixed with others to create...read more many more. They can be used dry or wet for eye shadow, mixed with clear mascara for brightly colored lashes, added to clear polish to make your own shades of nail polish, mixed into lipgloss or balm for a custom made lip color or even mixed into body lotion for a homemade body shimmer. The texture of these is far superior to any other loose eye shadow I've tried. It's spoiled me to the point where I can't tolerate mineral eye shadow as they seem so disappointing in comparison in terms of pigmentation and color. I love too that these can be easily pressed into empty eye shadow pans if using loose eye shadow is messier than you can handle. Just mix with alcohol and spoon into an empty eyeshadow pan and let it dry for 24 hours and it's perfect. Applies just as beautifully that way as it did when you used it straight from the jar. My only complaint is that I wish these came in smaller sizes for a lower price. While for what you get, MAC pigments are a tremendous value, for most users a jar is much more than you'll ever need. I'd like to be able to buy pigments in smaller sizes so I can afford to buy more colors. The size is probably a plus for makeup professionals though, as they're the target audience for this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC Really is Queen of all Shadows

    Loves love loves the pigments. I have 5 colors and each one is fabulous. I can change each one up for a high impact look or brush a little on my lids for shine and pop. BTW... the pop factor of these pigments cannot go underestimated. They can make any tired eye look more lively. No creasing, easy to apply, color that is true to the package. This stuff rocks! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hard to use without a mixing medium

    The day I fell in love with these wasn't the day I purchased 23 of them. No, it was the day I discovered mixing medium. You don't have to buy MAC's mixing medium. Make your own: 1/4 glycerin and 3/4 water - mix and store in a plastic container. All you need to do is damp your brush and apply however you like. Hope that helps! :D — 5 years, 7 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful, versatile product

    I have the Holiday as well as the Overrich Collections and wow, these pigments are just absolutely gorgeous! Their use is very versatile as I use the browns, neutrals, greens and blues for eyeshadow, the pinks, corals and reds as blushes and the lightest colors for highlighting any part of the face. I've also made some pressed pigments for my 15 pan eyeshadow palette for portability. Can be used...read more wet or dry but for more intense coloration (esp. for eyes) I use them wet. The color pay-off of these pigments are a bit more intense than MAC's pressed eyeshadows so if you love bold, intense colors, the pigments are the way to go. And btw, these little jars of pigments will last you forever as a little goes a long, long way. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love,Love, Love these!!!

    I was given one as a gift, the color is so intense if you apply it wet and really soft if you sweep the brush lightly, It started with Fuschia and now I own over twenty of these little pots. It lasts longer if you use the primer first, but it's worth the price since they last a long time and their uses are endless. I'm hooked!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    eve_vette | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend