MAC Microfine Refinisher Reviews

Back to MAC Microfine Refinisher»
Sort by:
  • 1

    terrible

    i really, really hate this stuff! i was so excited to buy it because i was looking for a good exfoliant, but this is just terrible. i felt like when i was using this all it did was just spread the oil around my face and that's it. it seemed to leave a weird film on my face too and the very few times i used this i was always able to sort of "scrape" the leftover scrub off of my face if i lightly dr...read moreagged my fingernail over an area. i really wanted to like this scrub since it was MAC and i had read a lot of good reviews on it, but this didn't work for my skin. i don't know, maybe it didn't work well for me because i have incredibly oily skin and is only meant for normal skin, but i will definitely not be buying this stuff again. there's cheaper products out there that will do a better job than this stuff does. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    LMarie27 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Microderm

    This is the best formula I have ever tried in an exfoliator. Unfortunately, it's price makes it less likely for me to buy all the time. — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent scrub

    I do like this scrub, it works pretty well to exfoliate. I still don't think it compares to the Micro Delivery Peel from Philosophy. That's still the best scrub. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    carolbee68 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Scrub HEAVEN

    This has got to be the best face scrub that I have used yet. It feels like Microdermabrasion for way cheaper. I will definitely keep buying this. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    pinklipgloss | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    This is the next best thing to professional microdermabrasion! The first time I used it was a bit painful but by the second time I used it I was fine. It makes my skin baby soft while sloughing off dead skin and clogged pores. It's worked wonders on my oily/acne prone skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    This is an AWESOME exfoliator! I use it 3x week. It leaves my face very smooth. It doesn't irritate my sensitive (rosacea) skin. I would highly recommend this product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Expensive

    This is expensive, but worth the splurge. My face has never felt so soft! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    DressedToKill | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great exfoliator

    I love this product! It helps to exfoliate skin gently. Skin feels smooth and refreshed after using the refinisher. I use it 3 times a week for soft, glowing skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    blue_id_qt | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    undefined

    I absolutely love this product! It feels like you're getting a great exfoliating scrub without it hurting or the pieces dragging on your skin. I love to do this every few days right before I put a face mask on so that whatever mask Im using can really penetrate without having to get through all the dead skin. my skin feels clean refreshed and glowy after I use this! Its also great to use before sunless tanner! I love this product, and it is worth every penny! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    xxsgtigressxx | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Highly Recommended!

    This is a great product to use every few days when going through your daily face wash routine. It last for an very long time ... the best value for a "at home" microdermabrasion treatment! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ikandy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend