MAC Fix+ Reviews

Back to MAC Fix+»
Sort by:
  • 1

    dewy and moisturized? more like greasy and disgusting.

    I was very excited to try this product since it had gotten so many rave reviews, but I have to say I was extremely disappointed. I tried Fix+ in a variety of ways--spraying it before I applied my moisturizer, spraying it after I applied moisturizer but before I put on foundation, spraying it after foundation to set it... No matter what I did, my face ALWAYS ended up looking extremely oily and gros...read mores! And I don't even have oily skin to begin with, so this really bothered me. I couldn't figure out why suddenly my face looked so glossy and nasty, and then I realized it was the Fix+. I really didn't want to believe it because I wanted to love this product, but unfortunately it just made my face look disgusting and oily. Before Fix+, I always just used Shu Uemura's Depsea Facial Mist. I got a bunch of the small travel size ones as gifts for purchasing above a certain amount at the Shu counters in Taiwan, but I ran out of them and so that's why I decided to give Fix+ a try. BAD IDEA. Shu's facial mists are SOOO much better, and the scents are much more pleasing. (The lavender scent one is the BEST!) Also, they do a much better job of hydrating my skin than Fix+, AND most importantly they set my makeup really well without giving me that dirty gross oily look that I get with Fix+. The Shu facial mist might be a tad more expensive than MAC Fix+, but I think it's totally worth it. Ugh I am so disappointed by this MAC product! Terrible Terrible Terrible! Oh, and I also didn't spray a lot. I spray Fix+ at arms-length away from my face, with just one spritz that goes on evenly all over. So there's no excuse for my face to look so gross!!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    lilpixytiff | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    A triple threat -- in a good way!

    I am on my third bottle of this product so I guess that I really like it. Each bottle lasts about 6 months and I use it almost every day. This product makes my skin feel fresh and clean. I apply it before my moisturizer and after I have finished putting on all of my make up. Its a great setting spray. It does have a fragrance to it which I love. Two extra tips for using FIx For those us...read moreing MAC MSF's, I recommend that you spray your brush (which ever one you use to apply the MSF) and then apply the product and then buff it on your skin. The Fix along with the MSF will give you skina glazed look which is great. For those that use Fluidlines, a MAC MA recommended that I spray my brush once with the product to reactivate the drying fluidlines. It made a world of difference in applying my fluidline. — 7 years ago
    MissMarisol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely, but pricey for scented spray toner

    well theres not much this can't do. I've mostly love it as a makeup setter and refresher. I'll probably keep the bottle and refill it with some glycerin, water and essential oils I'm not sure what possible other ingredients could be there that differs from most other toners. I'm sure any misting toner could do the exact same things — 7 years ago
    Hoan86 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good, but not essential

    I really like this product, it works well after a foundation application but I feel like this product is not a must have item and can be lived without. I gave it a high rating because it makes foundation not appear caked on after application. — 7 years ago
    sparkill | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Vitamin water for your face!

    I found out about this product from a fellow blogger's site, and I love using it. It really is a multipurpose product. I use it to set my makeup or alone to brighten up my face. It's also great to bring to the beach after laying out in the sun or spending a day outside when you need to freshen up a bit, Give it a try, it's a great product alone or with makeup. — 7 years ago
    christinexcore | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    use it everyday

    great light setting mist...good for oily skin — 7 years ago
    jcarlson | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Amazing Multi-Tasker...

    I love it... This product has so many uses. I use it as a moisturizer when my skin isn't feeling super-dry and most of the time, I use it before applying moisturizer. After applying makeup, I'll spray a few squirts over my whole face and it really gives my makeup extra staying power. I also use it to "refresh" my makeup during the day. I'm sure I could think of other uses. Its just amazing... — 7 years, 1 month ago
    beautyqueen29 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I use it for everything. Just amazing. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    AlisonChrista | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beauty essential!

    I cannot get enough of this stuff - I will literally buy two bottles at a time! In the summer when I don't want a heavy moisturizer I just douse my face with this before applying makeup. After all my makeup is done (in any season) I always spray my face with Fix + to take down that powdery look and set the makeup. I'll spritz my brushes to sheer out foundation / concealer before applying or spra...read morey directly onto my closed eyelid to intensify any shadow. Another awesome tip is to keep it in your refridgerator during summer months - it's like instant heaven to freshen up your skin! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    sarahbear76 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loves it!

    this is truly a wonderful and innovative product. i use it after applying my moisturizer but before my concealer and foundations, i use it after i apply all my make up, i use it to wet my brushes before applying mineralize skinfinish as a highlighter and also to moisten my 266 brush when applying eyeshadow as liner under my eyes! fabulous, indespensable! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    preziouzpnai | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Toners, Astringents » MAC Fix+
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend