MAC Fix+ Reviews

Back to MAC Fix+»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Product

    This product is one of the first MAC products I tried and I love it. It is really great at setting my makeup or to freshen up my face after a long day. I also use it to revive any gel liners if they've dried a little. I'm always discovering new uses for this product. GREAT STUFF! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    metbn8421 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEAUTY MUST-HAVE

    it took me a while to get on the MAC bandwagon, but it was well worth it for this product alone. freshens your face, sets your make up, serves as a irritant free toner or light moisturizer...its amazing! GET SOME! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    rawrSadia | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I'm actually wearing this product now; after reading the reviews I decided to purchase it, and it did not disappoint. I also purchased MAC Studio Fix Powder Foundation. I spray my brush, apply it to the powder and buff it on my skin, and it looks like I have absolutely nothing on my face. It is definitely worth the money — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MamaPreggo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I've found so many good uses for Fix +

    I love fix + and always find myself reaching for it! It is a perfect fnisher for makeup, especially if you use powder products! It takes away that powdery look that sometims comes wth mineral or powder foundations. I also love it for applying pigments or lustre formula MAC shadows. I also use it before applying my moisturizer at night and it's very refreshing! It's worth the money for all the uses I have for it!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!

    Hydrates like crazyI Love it I have Fix+Rose and its awesome it helps set my makeup and I love it! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Mizgurlie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good product!

    i use this after i wash my face in the am and it just refreshes your face. it doesn't have a heavy smell, and is a great value. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    multi tasker

    Love, LOVE this product. I spray a bit on my 187 before grabbing foundation and applying to face. It helps the foundation to spread and blend more evenly, and creates a dewy finish. I also use with 187 again after I have finished my entire face because not only does this help to set the makeup, but it also helps to erase the look of a powdery/cakey face. Can also be used much like mixing mediu...read morem to create colored liners using eyeshadows or pigments. A great refresher, light moisturizer or a pick-me-up for when your skin feels tired and lifeless. (Thanks to the added caffeine). I have been a lover of this product since it was in it's original packaging. I love the aesthetics of the new packaging, but hate how you now pay more for less product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ayu_love82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice product

    I have only discovered it two years ago and just can't imagine why I haven't discovered it earlier. It makes my face fresh and relaxed in summer, and I even used it while flying longhaul. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Sternchen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must experience it to believe it!

    For me, MAC Fix+ is like the Holy Water of the cosmetics world. Formulated with vitamins, minerals and skin-soothing green tea, chamomile and cucumber, this spray is magic. With a few light mists, it melds foundation, powder and blush together. The result is a finished look, where makeup looks almost airbrushed on, and even if you're wearing a foundation with more coverage, it will just look like...read more great skin, not like a caked-on catastrophe. Fix+ also sets makeup, acting like an invisible, weightless shield that protects makeup throughout the day. The setting power of Fix+ is truly remarkable. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    dewy and moisturized? more like greasy and disgusting.

    I was very excited to try this product since it had gotten so many rave reviews, but I have to say I was extremely disappointed. I tried Fix+ in a variety of ways--spraying it before I applied my moisturizer, spraying it after I applied moisturizer but before I put on foundation, spraying it after foundation to set it... No matter what I did, my face ALWAYS ended up looking extremely oily and gros...read mores! And I don't even have oily skin to begin with, so this really bothered me. I couldn't figure out why suddenly my face looked so glossy and nasty, and then I realized it was the Fix+. I really didn't want to believe it because I wanted to love this product, but unfortunately it just made my face look disgusting and oily. Before Fix+, I always just used Shu Uemura's Depsea Facial Mist. I got a bunch of the small travel size ones as gifts for purchasing above a certain amount at the Shu counters in Taiwan, but I ran out of them and so that's why I decided to give Fix+ a try. BAD IDEA. Shu's facial mists are SOOO much better, and the scents are much more pleasing. (The lavender scent one is the BEST!) Also, they do a much better job of hydrating my skin than Fix+, AND most importantly they set my makeup really well without giving me that dirty gross oily look that I get with Fix+. The Shu facial mist might be a tad more expensive than MAC Fix+, but I think it's totally worth it. Ugh I am so disappointed by this MAC product! Terrible Terrible Terrible! Oh, and I also didn't spray a lot. I spray Fix+ at arms-length away from my face, with just one spritz that goes on evenly all over. So there's no excuse for my face to look so gross!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lilpixytiff | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend