MAC Fix+ Reviews

Back to MAC Fix+»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best for dry skin

    I like how this product makes my makeup stay on, but it's best for dry skin that needs moisture. I have very oily skin so I have to apply powder after I spray. I have found it works best for me when held 10 - 12 in away from my face. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    cooling

    i love this in the summer especially when i put it in the fridge..and i love putting this after powder foundation makes makeup fresh.. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    I love this stuff, it helps to set my make-up and keep it on all day long! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    alycalii | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MUST HAVE

    I don't know why the MAs at the MAC counters never introduced me to this product before. I so can't live without this now. I only wear the MSFN and I spray this on after. Fix plus takes the powdery finish away and makes the MSFN look so believably natural. My MAC regimen is incomplete without this. I'm so happy I have this now. I even use this as a light moisturizer when I get out of the shower. This stuff has so many uses, go and get it! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great finishing spray

    I spritz this on my face 3-4 times after doing my makeup. It helps set everything so my makeup lasts, and it also helps take away the cakey look of foundation and powder. It makes my skin look natural and clean....like skin. This spray is also refreshing and moisturizing. In the middle of the day if my skin feels dry I will spritz this on. I also like putting it in the fridge in the summer so I get a cool, refreshing feeling when I spray it on. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    i've found that it does help soothe redness a bit, but not dramatically. it is moisturizing and feels amazing on your skin. it helps makeup last a bit longer, but i have super oily skin so the difference that it makes is small. overall, good product for your skin, and the bottle will last you a long while. but if you have oily skin, you might prefer investing in a primer to help makeup last longer. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    To seal the deal

    My skin type is dry. After I set my foundation with powder I have to spray this to make it look flawless. It makes dry spots not look powdery and it some what makes my make up last longer. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Aprilwoah | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Summer Must Have

    I usually only use this in the summer and spring, and it's absolutely amazing! A bottle tends to last me a while too! — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Works wonders! My skin is usually dry, so when I put on any kind of powders on my skin it cakes and gets flaky. Just a few sprays of this and it lasts all day! For some touch ups or spot checks, I will spray some on a stippling brush and pat on for extra coverage! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Krazekat | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome!

    I have really dry skin and most powders look really cakey on me. After a few spritz of this, not only does my makeup last longer, but it also tones down the dryness and give me a more polished look. It smells fantastic! The price of $19 isn't that bad for how long a bottle lasts, but I do think it could be a bit cheaper for what it is. Overall a great product for people like me who struggle with powder products. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    xoxojessiebear | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend