MAC Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to MAC Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Very Elegant Polish

    I have been using the MAC shade Abalone Shell for around a week now. It goes on very smooth but can streak a little if not careful. I say this and I was very careful in applying. The shade looks great and makes my hands look very nice with my fair skin tone. It has been a few days and the color has started to chip. The nice thing is you cannot tell so much which is nice. One thing you definitely n...read moreeed though is a undercoat to prolong the wear. I tend to spontanteously put on without protection and it tends to chip very fast. Overall though would rate this a very great product. The color and how it performs would definitely buy again! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Just not good

    The frosted ones take FOREVER to dry. The application is difficult and leaves lines, Not a good nail polish, some exceptions but I won't be buying anymore. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    lasts so long!

    I have the MAC nail Lacquer in about 8 or so shades and i love them all! The color lasts forever and it great quality. I would definitely spend a few more bucks to buy the MAC polish. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kmoore5212 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Excellent Colors, Not The Best Formula

    Unlike many others here, I experience a bit of chipping with my MAC polishes. I have to be very careful to get a topcoat on them as soon as possible so that the manicure has a chance of lasting more than a day or two. But the colors just can't be beat - always vibrant and on-trend, you can't go wrong choosing your polish at the MAC counter. My personal favorite is Rocker, a dark red with a light s...read moreheen for a touch of glam. This is a permanent color in their collection, versus a limited edition, so it's always easy to find. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasts long no chipping

    I can honestly say that Mac nailpolishes only take 2 coats to to achieve bottle color and they usually last about 5 days without chipping and I use my hands a lot. — 6 years ago
    Stefoosh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mac nail Lacquer

    This nail polish is topnotch, vibrant colors, long lasting wear. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    scody4100 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lasting

    Great colors available.. long lasting just beautiful — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sugarxbear | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    My favorite nail polish - great colors, goes on perfectly. Lasts a long time, too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    snickerdoodle | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    goes on sleek

    and doesnt chip easily. lasts long — 6 years, 5 months ago
    utterwhims | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    There is a color for summer that i love

    There is a light slightly opalish color that I love for the summer. I prefer MAC lacquer over OPI, but OPI is more widely available therefore making it easier to purchase. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dlbrewer | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend