MAC Strobe Cream Reviews

Back to MAC Strobe Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great product for a little special look

    I love this product. Other reviews I read stated how it left skin looking oily. I have really dry skin and did not have this problem at all even using it over another moisturizer. I love using it under my foundation, of which I use a sheer one, and/or over my foundation on highlight areas such as browbones, cheekbones, and the insides of my eyes for nights out. I use it just under my foundation if...read more I need a little pick me up from being up too late the night before or something. I also love using it on my chest and shoulders when I'm wearing shirts that show off these areas for a night out. Great fun product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    krisinator | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love Strobe Cream

    It's in creamy-like form and it is actually a moisturizer. I only use a little bit of it, it will last me a long time. In fact, you don't have to use a moisturizer but to apply it under your foundation. I use it onto my cheekbones, under my eye, forehead and nose. I don't apply the whole face because it's kind of like making the light hit where you want it to. Normally, I would apply my foundation...read more first before the Strobe Cream. In fact, you can put on with the mixture of your Strobe Cream and a liquid foundation or you can wear under a foundation. It's up to you how you want it to be, really... Overall, I love this product as it gives a nice subtle glow on days when your skin looks a bit dull which mine often does. — 5 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great glow!

    After reading such good reviews, I decided I had to get this. I was told that the cream was for dryer skin, so I picked that up over the liquid. And I LOVE it. It's avery versatile product. I wear under my tinted moisturizer, or mix with it. I also apply on top of my foundation to my cheekbones to add more glow and definition. I don't think I would use it as a stand alone moisturizer as I don't th...read moreink it's enough moisture for me, plus I don't want to use up this little gem too fast! I also haven't tried wearing this alone without foundation, but now that summer is coming, i think I will try it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Ashley216 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works kinda like skin primer!

    I love this product! It gives my a skin a nice glow so its perfect for night time outings. It keeps my dry skin hydrated and smells fantastic! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Karebear510 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it ..

    This product is really nice to have it gives your face a nice soft sweet glow. I dont usualy apply all over my face but more towards my cheek bones and brow bone gives it highlight for face contouring .. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Sexyricanspice | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Strobe Cream is Love!

    Ever since I discovered this gem, I have been hooked. What exactly is Strobe Cream? According to the MAC website, it’s “The ultimate pick-up. De-stresses and wakes up tired skin with a moisturizing, vitamin-loaded zap. Iridescent texture makes skin glow. Leaves skin with a natural, healthy glow inspired by backstage lighting techniques. When used on the face or body, this iridescent...read more cream moisturizes and gives skin the appearance of vitality and radiance. Iridescent pigments and botanical extracts help to instantly brighten the skin and improve skin tone and clarity. The vitamin enriched formula nourishes, rejuvenates and hydrates. Strobe Cream is a perfect base for foundation”. Why do I like it so much? It gives my face a radiance (not oiliness) that no other moisturizer has given me. I apply it underneath my foundation as a moisturizer and it works with my dry skin. When I use Strobe Cream, I feel like my face has a healthy glow. I sometimes use is alone when I am not wearing make up and it does perk my face up. I use it every day and each bottle has lasted about 6 months. I am on my third tube. Pros: gives face a healthy glow and looks radiant not greasy Cons: some might consider the price a con — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MissMarisol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    "Your Own Personal Spot Light"

    That is what we told every customer at MAC. Strobe cream is my favorite thing to put on clean, polished skin. I will apply this product on anyone I can. I adore mixing/pairing it with MAC Select Tint SPF 15 and under MAC Mineralized Skinfinished Pressed Powder (Don't forget to add MAC Fix to set!) Best brushes are MAC #188, #187 or #190. Strobecream blends so well and makes skin look so refr...read moreeshed, it can make anyone's day brighter. :) And, you don't have to feel guilty for pilling it on because it is a moisturizer. Not the best for oily skin (because you already have your natural "dew") :) but fabulous for "normal" or "slightly dry" LOVE YOU STROBE CREAM!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    TessieStyle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    I like to use some under my foundation for a little extra glow. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    endlessly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Part of my daily...

    ritual that is! I use this after my regular day cream with spf and before my foundation. Beautiful! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MelissaBee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great lotion for a soft glow

    This is great to use inder your founfdation or to even mix in with your foundation. No glitter, just a nice healthy glow! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kjhinds01 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend