MAC Oil Control Lotion Reviews

Back to MAC Oil Control Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 6

    It's ok, but it makes my face break out

    This seems to keep my face oil free for a bit, but it makes my face break out, so it's not worth it for me. — 1 year ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    its okay

    not the best, not the worst. ive tried better, A LOT BETTER. it does keep me going throughout the whole day though, but my skin still slightly feels like oily from it. not from my skin, but oily from the moisturizer. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Won't buy again

    I truly wanted to love this product, but it didn't live up to what it says it'll do. I used it and I saw no difference in oil control. I won't buy this again, especially since it was pricey. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It helps!

    I bought this product in hopes of completely eliminating my out of control oily face. It works ok but it needs help from some other products as well. I use this with Urban Decay De-slick and it seems to work better. Its not too great on its own though. I still seem to be oily but not as oily. If your face is slightly oily then this may work great! :) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love this product

    I'm all for oil free moisturizers and this is absolutely incredible. Yes, it doesn't last the whole day but after a night of sleep and a good wash of my face in the morning the moisturizer is so light weight and cool on my face. I feel it was a good investment seeing that it's summer, I only use about 3 pumps and my face looks and feel so soft. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    LynneE21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    my fave for oil control

    i have been using this product for years and i love it. while i've tried and used other oil-control products, i always go back to OCL because it works best for me! :) — 4 years, 3 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worked well for me!

    I used this, in conjunction with the blotting powder (pressed) on my wedding day. I was FLAWLESS the entire 93 degree day! I loved this lotion because I have acne-prone semi-oily skin. This was a light lotion that worked VERY well for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best llotion ever!

    I've been using this product for about 3 years now and wouldn't switch to another moisturizer if you paid me. This is the only moisturizer that I can use during all 4 seasons and still have amazing skin with little or no clogged pores. There's a very light scent, and it makes a great base for makeup if you're not using foundation. Use 2-3 pumps if you have dry skin like I sometimes have, and your skin will thank you! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    christinexcore | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I used to love you but Im over you now....

    I first thought this stuff was great- putting it on before makeup made the makeup last all day and best of all no more shine during the day. However my face seemed to be in an endless cycle of breakouts. After I switched to another primer my face cleared up. Too bad this caused me problems cuz it worked great and took forever to go thru a bottle of it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    audmac | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend