Kerastase Bain Miroir Reviews

Back to Kerastase Bain Miroir»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Super Shiny Hair!

    This shampoo brings your color alive. My hair has never been so shiny and full. Definitely recommend this to anyone with color-treated hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ellie315 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smells divine, but....

    I love the way this line smells. And it should be ideal for me, since I have heavily processed (highlighted) hair. My stylist SWEARS by it for her highlighted hair. However, when I used it, (even alternating it with other 'good' Kerastase shampoo), it made my hair like straw. Not an ideal outcome for the price. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dicegirl72 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    it works

    This shampoo brought the shine back to my dull hair. It looks so much smoother and healthier after using this shampoo. If this is in your price range, buy it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kallyg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If you are big on smell...

    The aroma is very nice especially after blowdrying. Shiny, vibrant hair. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mommymaryof3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for color-treated hair!

    I've used this on tons of clients with color-treated hair and it does exactly what it's supposed to do- keeps color from fading, seals in moisture and smooths the hair's cuticle. It is expensive, but worth the investment! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mischobeauty | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review for Bain Miroir Shampoo 1 (sensitized) and 2 (highly sensitized hair)

    I am reviewing the Bain Miroir 1 and Bain Miroir 2 Shampoo. I swore I'd never buy a Keratase product after buying a Keratase conditioner for $30 that was extremely over priced for average results a few years back. 6 months ago, I had a hair cut (a few weeks after having my black hair colored to cover the greys) and my Vidal Sassoon hairdresser used the Chroma Protect leave in conditioner/shine ...read moreenhancer. He was careful to show me my hair condition in the big mirror before the haircut and after to compare. When he was done, I oohed and cursed at the same time b/c my hair was silkier & shiner than ever, and I knew I had no choice but to splurge and buy this Shine Reflecting line. Bain Miroir Shampoo 1 is super concentrated (you need very little), smells nice, looks cool in the bathroom and my friends tell me how thick my hair is after using this (impressive considering my hair is fine). After using this, my hair is very full but lustrous, tangle free, conditioned. After using this for 6 months, I wonder if my hair is getting a little dry from the shampoo so I just ordered Bain Miroir 2. The Chroma Reflect conditioner is ok but I don't know if it's good enough to repurchase. Frankly I used the Joico K-Pak Reconstructor and I thought the results blew away the Keratase conditioner. I do love and highly recommend the Keratase Leave In Shine Enhancer as well as the shampoo! Update: I just received and tried the Bain Miroir 2. This shampoo is super conditioning and leaves your hair amazingly soft, shiny and pampered (more than any shampoo I've ever tried) w/o any heaviness or greasiness. My hair doesn't have the volume that Bain Miroir 1 gives me but my hair is not flat and still looks nice with body (just not as full as the Bain Miroir 1). I will alternate both of the shampoos as I love how pampered my hair is after using the 2 (you don't need conditioner except on the ends with this shampoo). I could imagine women with thicker hair or dryer hair transforming their hair with the Bain Miroir 2 (yes, it's that good). I have fine (but lots of it) long (few inches past the shoulder) black silky hair (I'm Korean). Slightly oily scalp with dry ends. I also use these products: Joico, Alterna Hemp along with the Keratase. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lili_in_Chelsea | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Expensive, but worth it!

    Why spend all that money on coloring your hair at a salon, only to come home and use a shampoo that strips the color? No problem when using Kerastase products. They are the best. This shampoo is moisturizing and most of all protecting to your color. This is one line that is worth the money. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good product

    My salon recommended I use this and the first time I used it I wasn't sure I was going to like it because I thought it wasn't as sudsy as most shampoos, but my fine, color treated hair dried really nicely. I have oily, fine hair and usually when I wake up the next morning my hair is very oily but I noticed after about a week that my hair was not as oily every morning - perhaps its from the change in shampoo. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    valkyrie99 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great product for fine, color-treated hair

    I am very fickle about beauty products since I like to try whatever's new. I am almost done with my first bottle and I will definitely by another! My only issue, which is really minor, is that it often does not "suds up" when I am using it to wash my hair, so it can be difficult to tell if it is cleaning it enough. However, this is just due to how gentle it is and it doesn't rough up my hair when washing it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cdoll25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not my favorite

    I really didnt love this stuff. My hair never felt really clean and/or moisturized. This shampoo is expensive and I dont feel like it did any better of a job then a generic drug store brand. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    nbchicago | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend