Frederic Fekkai COIFF Controle Ironless Straightening Balm Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai COIFF Controle Ironless Straightening Balm»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not great

    Didnt love this. Left my hair a bit dry and tacky. Other similar, less pricey items worked better for me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rudeechick | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great new product for curly girls

    I have thick, wavy-curly hair that I prefer not to fuss with or style. This is possible only with the right combination of products. I am always seeking just the right mix, and have found that a tiny bit of this product worked through hair before using a defining gel works perfectly. Highly recommeded, but use a light hand — 6 years, 10 months ago
    janecinpgh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Straighten hair and keep it healthy

    This is great for smooth and straight hair with or without an iron. Not greasy. Esp good on humid days. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    eleanorjones | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really works!

    I have a hard time getting my hair straight because it has a natural wave and this is the first product I have found so that I can get it straight. Love it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sl_mullins | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Big Time-Saver

    My hair is thick and has some kinky waves that are hard to smooth out with a straightening iron or a dryer and brush. Ironless Straightening Balm has been a tremendous time-saver! It allows me to straighten out the kinks while blow-drying and makes the whole process much faster. It also leaves my hair feeling silky. I was very impressed with how effective this product is. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    cjcyogini | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fekkai Ironless Balm is Great!

    Having tried all straightening serums, I expected 'the same effect' from Fekkai's Ironless Balm -- it's better than any, even though I still love John Freida serum. Smells nice! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    deecee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing - it really works

    I was somewhat skeptical when I read how well this product was supposed to work. The hype is well-warranted; I couldn't believe how much easier it was to straighten my long, kinky and color-treated hair! I found it works much better with a hairdryer than a wet/dry straightening iron. — 7 years ago
    marzie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really works!

    I have naturally very curly hair and this makes my hair straight if I follow the directions. What I usually do with it, is apply to wet hair and comb through and let air dry for perfect waves. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Shael | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!

    This product is one of the best straighteners I have used. I live in Florida with very humid weather and my hair, when I use this product, comes out silky, stick straight. I was always a fan of the Phyto defrizzant balm, but this is bette by far. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SusanF122 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend