Frederic Fekkai COIFF Controle Ironless Straightening Balm Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai COIFF Controle Ironless Straightening Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Review subject

    I got a jumbo sample of this at Ulta and was very happy with the results. My hair does dry straighter and has less waves, but a straightner is still necessary after the blow dry. The price tag is up there, so I don't think I will purchase the full size. I'll stick to my morocan oil...yes, its pricey too but lasts forever and gives better results. This would be my runner up. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works well!

    I love this stuff! My hair has a lot of natural curl in it, but it tends to look frizzy, so I prefer to wear it straight. This product does an excellent job of taking the curl out of my wet hair and allowing it to dry straight...even if I air dry it. I saves me the time of having to flat iron my thick hair. It's expensive but it is a staple in my hair care products. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    still need a flat iron

    I don't think this straightening product is anything special. It's not any better than straightening products from Redken, CHI, or Graham Webb yet the price is higher than these and other brands. I still need to use a flat iron so their claim of being "ironless" is not true. It's okay stuff, nothing great. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    a little pricey... but worth it

    As I have said in other reviews, I have curly, course hair. I now wear it short and spiky. I achieve this look with two key products, a chi flatiron and this one. A little goes a long way, just put it on damp hair, blow dry straight and for extra smoothness, flatiron it. I know it says ironless, but for my hair type I need both. I tested it once on one side of my head. I did everything the same, except the balm only on one side and the results were astounding. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Award winning

    This is the best of the best. This product won a CEW award at this years FIFI awards — 6 years ago
    philippkohl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome product, worth every penny!

    I am not normally big into spending a lot on hair products, but my hair was a wreck and I had a gift card, so I tried this straightening balm. Sheer Bliss! I love, love, love it. It makes my hair so sleek and smooth, it's unbelievable. I've never had another product like it, and I can't say enough good about it. One word of caution-- go easy on the amount-- too much can cause dirty looking hair. Use less than you think you need, it's probably enough. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    zoek420 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's Just OK

    I am a huge fan of Fekkai to the point where I won't buy any hair products unless they're from him. That being said, this product is not as effective for me as some of his others. I still haid to flat iron my hair..and in the face of humidity it still re-curled. If you want just a basic thermal protectant, this is a fine product. It just won't eliminate the need for flat ironing as implied by the name. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Charlotte_24 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I am so glad I found and bought this product.

    I have a natural wave, frizzy, dry, highlighted hair. I have to use a curling iron or straightener plus a frizz free type serum for my hair to look half way decent. It takes forever to get ready because of my hair. I was thinking of getting my hair permanently straightened. I luckily came across this product, read some good reviews, so I thought, what the heck I'll try it. One last product to try...read more out before going to the salon to get it permanently straight. I have to be honest here. My hair is dry, frizzy, damaged, split ends, has the funky wave, and I NEVER thought I would find a product that would cure all those issues. I was so HAPPY the first day I used the balm. I just blow dried my hair, used a brush, of course used the balm. THE results were amazing!! I do not even have to use my straighting iron anymore. I am ready way faster now and to top it all off, my hair feels soft, non frizzy, I love it!!! I recommend this to anyone and everyone. I have tried EVERYTHING out there pretty much and this Balm straightens and makes my hair look a lot better than when I use my iron. You must try this to believe it! Trust me I love it and I'm sure you will too! Thank you Frederic Fekkai for fixing my hair issues! I am addicted now!!! Will never use anything else!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    PenelopeAgatha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend