Dermalogica mediBac Clearing Overnight Clearing Gel Reviews

Back to Dermalogica mediBac Clearing Overnight Clearing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Calms Skin, Helps Fight Breakouts

    When using this with the clearing face wash by Dermalogica, you're definitely setting yourself up for success. I use this on my shoulders and back as well, and overnight all my breakouts had gone down. Not only does this calm skin but you also don't dry out, and your face feels clean and smooth in the morning. Love this stuff. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    NEED A LOT FOR IT TO WORK

    I've been using the product for three weeks, and wasn't getting the desired results as soon as I expected. For the cost of this product, I should see results immediately. I find you have to use about a quater size all over the face for it to work. Once I increased the amount, I saw the results. My face still isn't 100% clear. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    TaliasMom | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really?

    I'm upset to see the rating for this product so low. This product has done wonders for my skin, and introduced me to the regimen I use now: Clearing Skin Wash, Daily Exfoliant, Clearing Mattifier, Oil Control Lotion, Overnight Clearing Gel (all Medibac products; some products used only in am/pm). I love this stuff, and my only problem is that I sometimes overuse it. But it is amazing, and I can ho...read morenestly feel it working. It really does "feel" like it cleanses my skin, and my skin looks very clean upon wakening the following morning. Also, the smell is nice, and it's easy to apply. The bottle will last about one-to-one and a half months if you use a nickel-sized amount every night. Also, just to mention, when I first bought this product I had MAJOR acne on my cheeks and jawline. It was really terrible (these were those cystic-type pimples; you know, the big red painful ones). Yeah, it hurt. When I bought this product, I saw results in like a week :DDDD I really felt like one of those Proactiv commercials lol. I was using other name-products at the time, but it just didn't compare. And I later found out that my face lotion was causing my breakouts. So now I trust Medibac with my skin-care. It's amazing :) — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kyngsoo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    irritates skin. makes pimples worse.

    I used this last night, and only the TINIEST amount needed. I woke up this morning and not only was my face covered in a zillion tiny red bumps, but my already healing acne got WORSE. The only good thing, is that it really does help control oil - I woke up with a completely matte face, which is a first for me. However, that doesn't make-up for a face full of red bumps and worse acne. To be fair...read more, everybody's skin is different and just because it doesn't work for me, doesn't mean it wont work for you. Either way, USE WITH CAUTION. Too bad I can return it, as it is so expensive and I bought the whole line. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    brontide | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth every penny

    I have adult acne, oily skin and rosacea. This stuff is marvelous. My skin looks great in the morning — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Pandora91770 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    An A+ for oily skin

    I have been using this product for about seven years, and it is by far the most healing and soothing thing I've discovered. As someone who suffers from nearly constant breakouts, I've tried everything. I even became an Esthetician to get to the bottom of my skin's craziness. This is an overnight treatment designed to target bacteria while your skin is in "healing mode", or while sleep...read moreing. If your skin is salicylic acid friendly, you will very likely benefit immensely by using this. I find that it's best used alone, in place of an evening moisturizer, once or twice a week. This is a product that will always have a place of honor in my bag of tricks! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TPowers | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Killed my face

    I am plagued with adult acne, and have struggled to find products that compare with a kit I was using, but is now too costly. I had high hopes, but had a reaction to this product: I broke out in tiny bumps, had red, dry patches, and my entire face peeled off. Twice. I returned it and am now hesitant to use anything with salicylic acid. To be fair (the reason I didn't give it a "0") it may work for someone with super-oily skin and no sensitivity, but for me it was a disaster. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Squeemo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Overnight Dream

    This product is a dream! the first time i used it, my complexion was cleared by the morning!! this is a must — 6 years, 3 months ago
    robyned | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend