Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great

    it does an amazing job at removing whatever the day (or night) has thrown onto my skin. it doesnt dry me out, but leaves my skin perfectly balanced. LOVE IT — 4 years, 11 months ago
    blaynetallenvb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best Make-up Clesnser

    If you need to remove make-up in one swipe Demalogca Special clensing gel is your nighttime best friend. So dont think about going to bed without washing your face. Not with this product around. It removes dirt, grime, oil, and make-up in one swipe. So you can get the rest you need and your skin can get the best treatment there is! Michele — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MicheleDi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser Ever

    My skin loves, loves, LOVES this cleanser. I had begun having breakouts, redness and flakiness with my old cleanser (I think my skin just changed a bit as I've aged). After just one use with this product, my skin was already happier. I've been using it for a week now and my skin is gorgeously clear and clean without feeling stripped. As another reviewer noted, you can use less than a dime-sized amount. Skin will feel fresh and soft! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Goldini | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for my oily skin

    Finally, I've found a great cleanser for my oily skin. Normally, most cleansers would initially leave my skin tight and dry. And then only a couple hours later, my T-zone would be extremely oily. I've noticed that since using this, I don't need a large amount to clean my face. I bought the large bottle and only pump about a nickel's worth into my palm. This is a really good thing because it is so ...read morepricey. I've had the same bottle since mid December, and I'm not even halfway through the bottle. Once applied, it doesn't foam up as much as some cleansers do. I think that may be because it doesn't have as much detergent, and that's why my skin doesn't feel as stripped of moisture. Since using this product, I have noticed less breakouts. One thing I have noticed is that when I wear a lot of makeup, I can still feel traces of makeup on my face. On days like that, I first use Dermalogica's Precleanse and then follow up with the Special Cleansing Gel. Luckily for me I am happy with this product, but if you purchase this from Ulta and aren't happy with it, you can always return it. Stores like Ulta and Sephora have the best return policies, so there are no worries. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    thelovelylee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for occasional use

    I'm 33 and have classic combination skin that tends to break out the week before and during my period. I only use this special cleansing gel during those two weeks (every other day or so) to help with the breakoutsl. It leaves my face feeling a little too tight and dry other times in the month, so I can't use it every day. I still think it is a terrific product though and am glad to have it when my skin goes crazy during PMS. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    logicalinsanity | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    once you use dermalogica you wont use anything else

    Try it and you will love it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    elizbob5 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    caused bad breakouts

    I started using this after I had a series of 3 microdermabrasion treatments and I began breaking out in huge comdones that were painful and left scars. I stopped using it after about 1 month then talked to someone who mentioned that I might have been breaking out because the microderm brought the bacteria to the surface. Ok fine, I can understand that so I decided to try it again (after about 2 ...read moremonths of not using it) and I broke out just as bad the second time. My husband kept telling me to stop using it but I didn't want to believe that it was the face wash that was causing it. Needless to say, since I stopped using it my comdones went away (leaving scars) and my face has cleared up. On the plus side, it left my face soft and a little goes a long way. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KimBurk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Foamy!

    A little goes a long way with this product which is great for our pocketbooks! I wish this product didn't have any sulfates though. I prefer the other dermalogica cleansers that have more benefits for the skin. This is like their generic "every skin type" cleanser — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Basic

    An basic cleanser that does what is is supouse to do. Did dry out my face, but nothing bad. Used half of it and used the rest as an body wash. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jocky80 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best cleanser yet!

    I've been searching for a cleanser that doesn't leave my skin extremely dried out. I used to use another high priced cleanser that though it was great for my skin, it was extremely hard to find. Luckily I found this cleanser. You receive more bang for your buck with this cleanser and it leaves my skin nice and soft with no side effects. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MariaD | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend