Dermalogica Medicated Clearing Gel Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Medicated Clearing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Helps More With Irritation Than Acne

    I want to like this product, but it has yet to show me the results that I seek. It smells kinda minty-natural-like, and while it does seem to soothe my skin and help with a little bit of redness, I haven't really noticed a big difference in pimples. Just my experience, guess I need something stronger or with a different formula. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Stuff.

    I love Dermalogica. I have acne and this line has been the only one to really help, though it hasn't completely cleared it. I use this every night and occasionally as a spot treatment during the day and it really does work. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jariedth | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    clears it up!

    I love this product. I have problematic skin and appreciate a product that clears my breakouts fast. I put this on at bedtime and see such an improvement in the morning. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Bekki6 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Works Best for Mild Acne

    You will see a difference if your breakout is mild, but not for the deep undergrounders that linger for days, you might look for something with a bit more oomph. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    One of the best spot treatments I've ever used for breakouts. I even use it on my chin daily to help prevent breakouts since I'm so prone to problems in that area. Great product! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rkmpoohbear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brilliant!

    Dermalogica medicated clearing gel is the perfect spot treatment. It is gentle yet effective on pimples as well as in-grown hairs in the downstairs region! I have been using this product for years and it never fails to sort out the little skin pests! — 7 years ago
    KatyLady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

    This product has really done wonders to my skin! Whenever I get a spot, I just dab some on, and like magic the redness is gone and the swelling is reduced. This product is very strong, so I would only advise using it once a day. — 7 years ago
    StaciaJaye | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works well, but don't use too much!

    This product is VERY strong. It says apply every 6-8 hours as needed, but once a day was really all my skin could handle. Don't get me wrong--it works very well. But it does dry my skin out very easily. What I've found helps though is if you put a drop on a Q-tip first, then apply it to the blemish (this way it doesn't dry out the surrounding skin). — 7 years ago
    QTJewels19 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend