Dr. Hauschka Rose Day Cream Reviews

Back to Dr. Hauschka Rose Day Cream»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Nice Texture, But No Great Results

    I had read several reviews of Dr. Hauscka's Rose Day Cream recommending it as a soothing, moisturizing treatment for sensitive skin, so I decided to give it a try. I will say that it does have a nice, light texture (I can't stand heavy moisturizers or skin treatments) and it didn't bother my sensitive skin at all. However, I wouldn't say that there's anything special about this product: it didn't ...read moremake my skin any more soft or smooth than other moisturizers. I don't think it's worth the price. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    DOCTOR DOCTOR GAVE ME THE NEWS!!!

    This is the best thing I have ever done for my skin. I have sensitive/red cheeks that break out easily and this just soothes my parched areas and doesn't leave me oily in my not-so-parched areas. It is worth every penny. Don't be lazy, look for a deal. You can find good deals if you look hard enough. There's a reason celebs are lovin this stuff, it works! It pampers my skin and it is worth it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    legallybrunette | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Run, don't walk

    This rose day cream is so far beyond holy grail, I can't tell you. Mix it up with a little a tad of Philosophy's miraculous Vitamin C powder, and in two weeks your skin will look like you were whisked away to a spa wonderland where talented skin care professionals lovingly administered bazillion dollar treatments on you, then snuck you back to your regular life. I mean THAT kind of glow! May be ...read morea touch to heavy for some, so try the lighter version if you think this is you. Truly like a garden of eden for the skin. It really feels like you are rubbing intense rose petals into your skin, and slowly, your skin becomes dewy morning fresh petal soft. In my opinon, the very best- matched only by Arcona, which has a different spirit. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mineola | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for Winter

    I love that the product is a natural aproach at skin care. I have been using this product over a year and am very pleased with the results. It may be a bit pricey but remember a little goes a long ways. At first it goes on rather greasy but it actually absorbs into the skin leaving a smooth surface and not a feeling of something actually "ON" the skin. I recommened this product for winte...read morer dry skin when your skin needs quenching. It leaves it very smooth. The smell is nice and not overwhelming. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Kangabit | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great moisturizing cream!

    This is great for really dry chapped Winter skin. I use this only in dry skin emergencies and it works great to get rid of redness and any dry and tight feeling. Can't use this every day since it's heavy on the essential oils and that's a sure way to cause my skin to breakout. The scent of this is amazing and just applying it for the scent alone would be a treat in itself. Supposedly 30 rose flowe...read morers go into each tube of this cream and I, almost, believe it! Not sure if I'd buy this again due to the price tag and the tube since I rarely use it will last me forever. Still though I'm giving this a ten cause it works great to moisturize and heal my dry skin and it smells amazing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sunandstars03 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I'd give it a 10, but WHOA the pricetag.

    This is hands-down the best beauty product I've ever used. It feels so gentle and silky, smells pleasant, and even help cleared up my acne (though I've not a clue how, because it is not an acne product, per se). t never stings, even if your skin is pretty raw. If this stuff wasn't $40 an ounce I would buy it by the truckload. I'm all in favor of skimping on some things, splurging on others - and ...read morein my opinion moisturizer is usually worth spending the extra money, but I'd need to take on a night job to keep my shelves stocked with this. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    valle_girl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've used this for years!

    This is luxury! A great rich daily moisturizer. Plumps up my skin in an instant! Plus, I'm addicted to its smell; it's like bathing in fresh long stem roses all day. It's all natural and all eco wise too! Dr. Hauschka rules! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kimlove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this cream!!

    I love this cream. It's gentle enough that it doesn't aggravate my rosacea. It's very moisturizing. I use it in regular rotation with my La Mer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    meightry | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent!

    This product is fantastic especialy if you travel by air alot, it really stops the skin from becoming too dry. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Corinne80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend