Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful

    I love this stuff. I bought it after seeing it reviewed in a magazine (I don't remember which one). I keep one in my purse and one by my bed. I put it on at night and by morning my lips feel wonderful, and any dead dry skin I had can be rubbed off in the shower. I also put it on any extrememly dry areas of my skin. It's great! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Cyandron | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    An Absolute Essential

    This stuff is amazing. I keep a tin at home, and one in my purse. It has a subtle, pleasant rose scent. I put it on over lipstick to seal in moisture and create a nice, glossy sheen. I put it on every night before bed, and wake up to soft lips. It works great as a cuticle moisturizer, it makes patches of dry skin on the face disappear, and it even heals tissue burn when my nose is red and raw...read more from blowing it so much. I'm sure there are other uses for it that I haven't yet discovered. Everyone should keep a tin of this handy. Wonderful! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Hill75 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good stuff

    with a lovely scent and cute packaging, rosebud salve is a good moisturizer for all skin. it was not super effective on my lips though :( constant reapplication was necessary. i liked this product but prefer the co bigelow rosebud, which it seems that this is based on. a pretty good product, but there are better things out there, especially when this, in a "special petrolatum base" seems just like enriched vaseline. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good stuff

    great for lips eyebrows eyeshine cheek color i love this stuff! smells good too! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great balm

    This balm is very soothing on chapped lips and helps keep them soft and smooth. For me, it is even better when used on minor rashes. Soothes wonderfully. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    adbena | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works ok,

    It is like Carmex, but with a slightly better smell. Its very greasy, which is ok for chapped lips, but I would never use it on any other area of chapped skin as its ad suggests. Definitely not worth the price to me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    All Purpose Salve

    Not only is Rosebud Salve the BEST lip balm I've ever used, it work great as an all purpose salve on hang nails, little cuts & scrapes. The tint is so sheer, it leaves your lips looking natural-- just better. The rose scent is mild and a delightful surprise from typical lipbalm fragrances. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh.

    There are far better products on the market and the taste on it isn't very appealing. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Atreau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great staple!

    What I love most about this balm is that it's multi use. You can use it to moisturize your lips, as a cuticle cream, and to condition your eyelashes. Best of all - it works great for each of those uses! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tres Chic....

    This little tin carries a big wollop of moisture. I use it before bed and it lasts all night long. I use it in winter, and it stays on while im outside in the Maine snow! It fits into any pocket or purse, and you get a nice strawberry, mint, or original scent. Plus it looks very chic in any purse! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend