Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 6

    good stuff

    with a lovely scent and cute packaging, rosebud salve is a good moisturizer for all skin. it was not super effective on my lips though :( constant reapplication was necessary. i liked this product but prefer the co bigelow rosebud, which it seems that this is based on. a pretty good product, but there are better things out there, especially when this, in a "special petrolatum base" seems just like enriched vaseline. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    good stuff

    great for lips eyebrows eyeshine cheek color i love this stuff! smells good too! — 6 years ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great balm

    This balm is very soothing on chapped lips and helps keep them soft and smooth. For me, it is even better when used on minor rashes. Soothes wonderfully. — 6 years ago
    adbena | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Works ok,

    It is like Carmex, but with a slightly better smell. Its very greasy, which is ok for chapped lips, but I would never use it on any other area of chapped skin as its ad suggests. Definitely not worth the price to me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    All Purpose Salve

    Not only is Rosebud Salve the BEST lip balm I've ever used, it work great as an all purpose salve on hang nails, little cuts & scrapes. The tint is so sheer, it leaves your lips looking natural-- just better. The rose scent is mild and a delightful surprise from typical lipbalm fragrances. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh.

    There are far better products on the market and the taste on it isn't very appealing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Atreau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great staple!

    What I love most about this balm is that it's multi use. You can use it to moisturize your lips, as a cuticle cream, and to condition your eyelashes. Best of all - it works great for each of those uses! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tres Chic....

    This little tin carries a big wollop of moisture. I use it before bed and it lasts all night long. I use it in winter, and it stays on while im outside in the Maine snow! It fits into any pocket or purse, and you get a nice strawberry, mint, or original scent. Plus it looks very chic in any purse! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long Lasting and Not Sticky

    I love this stuff. I recommend it before bedtime. Unlike a lot of lip balms, it will last all night, and your hair won't get stuck in it. The price is pretty good (though, as a Lip Smackers girl, I do like it a bit cheaper), and the smell is so retro; it reminds me of of grandma -- in a good way! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KSquared26 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Multitasking Beauty

    I love this stuff it works so well on dry cuticles, lips basically anywhere you have dry skin! It smells awesome as well! I always have some in my purse. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend