Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I Heart Smith's Rosebud Salve

    This is my go to lip product. I smooth it on my lips before bed, I use it before I apply any lip liner, gloss, etc. I adore this product. The tin has a very vintage feel to it and for $6 you get a lot of product. I have put this product in gift bags for friends and family for Christmas and birthdays. Chicago winters are horrendous so I need a lip treatment that heals and soothes - Rosebud Salve does the trick. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beautybutterfly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Value

    The tin is fairly large as far as balms go and the salve can be used on any rough, dry areas you have. It's soft to the touch and spreads easily which is a plus for me. I love the vintage-looking container too! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I love this stuff. I bought it after seeing it reviewed in a magazine (I don't remember which one). I keep one in my purse and one by my bed. I put it on at night and by morning my lips feel wonderful, and any dead dry skin I had can be rubbed off in the shower. I also put it on any extrememly dry areas of my skin. It's great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cyandron | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    An Absolute Essential

    This stuff is amazing. I keep a tin at home, and one in my purse. It has a subtle, pleasant rose scent. I put it on over lipstick to seal in moisture and create a nice, glossy sheen. I put it on every night before bed, and wake up to soft lips. It works great as a cuticle moisturizer, it makes patches of dry skin on the face disappear, and it even heals tissue burn when my nose is red and raw...read more from blowing it so much. I'm sure there are other uses for it that I haven't yet discovered. Everyone should keep a tin of this handy. Wonderful! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Hill75 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good stuff

    with a lovely scent and cute packaging, rosebud salve is a good moisturizer for all skin. it was not super effective on my lips though :( constant reapplication was necessary. i liked this product but prefer the co bigelow rosebud, which it seems that this is based on. a pretty good product, but there are better things out there, especially when this, in a "special petrolatum base" seems just like enriched vaseline. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    good stuff

    great for lips eyebrows eyeshine cheek color i love this stuff! smells good too! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great balm

    This balm is very soothing on chapped lips and helps keep them soft and smooth. For me, it is even better when used on minor rashes. Soothes wonderfully. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    adbena | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works ok,

    It is like Carmex, but with a slightly better smell. Its very greasy, which is ok for chapped lips, but I would never use it on any other area of chapped skin as its ad suggests. Definitely not worth the price to me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    All Purpose Salve

    Not only is Rosebud Salve the BEST lip balm I've ever used, it work great as an all purpose salve on hang nails, little cuts & scrapes. The tint is so sheer, it leaves your lips looking natural-- just better. The rose scent is mild and a delightful surprise from typical lipbalm fragrances. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Eh.

    There are far better products on the market and the taste on it isn't very appealing. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Atreau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"