Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good

    This product is good but not my favorite. It is a little oily compared to other lip balms and the rose smell isn't my favorite. I also wish that it would last longer on my lips. After a little while, the balm is gone making you put more on. Now I will say this, it is winter time and my lips are very chapped so that may be why it seems like it won't work on me. I'll see how well it goes during summer. I do like how it works as a base for my lipstick though. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    juli_hutcheson | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Smell, Nice Color

    Smith's Rosebud Salve isn't chalky and waxy like most lip balms. It's very smooth, and can be put on very lightly or very heavily. The salve smells great and the product gave my lips a great peachy tint. One of my favorite products ever, Rosebud Salve is a multipurpose product that can also be used on elbows, cuticles, and eyelids (I sometimes put on a thin layer to give my eyelids a little shimme...read morer and glow). This salve is a great buy, and the can is a decent size. My Rosebud Salve lasted me a good 3 months before I ran out, and I could easily go back to the "to go" isle of Sephora and buy a million more! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Quirkyavez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multiple uses

    This product is great! Keeps my lips nice and smooth, I normally apply some at night. It's also a great moisturizer/night cream, just a dab around the eyes and mouth takes care of any dry spots I may have on my face. And the rose scent is quite lovely! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    roxanneisme | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZINGGGG!!!

    I bought this because it had such an amazing smell! It really moisturizers ur lips. This is my favorite balm for winter!!! Worth the investment! xoxo — 3 years ago
    MissAmy00 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I just got this today! :)

    It smells really good there not lying when they say roses. When I opened it it was really smooth :) So far loving it! Well worth the spent! — 3 years ago
    y.isle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best of the Best!

    This lip balm is truly amazing! It works so good that I seriously cannot see myself purchasing another brand of lip balm or chapstick other than this one again. I tend to get chapped lips, especially when the weather changes and living in the Bay Area that is pretty much often. I have heard great stuff about this product many times before and how many professional makeup artists use this product, ...read morebut have been lagging on trying it myself. Before using this product, I thought I had already found great lip products to relieve my chapped lips, but after using this just recently in the past two months, I now see what I have been missing out on. Smith's Rosebud Salve relieves my chapped lips like no other product can. It keeps my lips moisturized for hours! Even after eating and drinking, this product hardly wears off on my lips. Also you get a great amount of the product for its price. The only thing I don't like is how it has too much of a floral scent to it when it's in its tin packaging, but once it's on my lips I don't smell it, which is awesome. This is one of the few products that have now become a staple in my makeup bag. I seriously do recommend this for anyone looking for a great and effective moisturizing lip balm. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    LalaS. | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    will wear until the day I die

    Words don't do this product justice. Just try it, and you won't be sorry. This is the best "lip balm" that I've ever tried, and my lips have not touched another chap since then. It is soo smooth and silky, and really provides my lips with enough nourishment and hydration. Also, I love that it isn't a waxy feeling, rather more like vaseline. I put it on every morning and every night before I g...read moreo to bed, and always carry one in my bag for when my lips feel parched throughout the day! Love the design of the pot, although the tube package is much more convenient. Love everything about this product! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BecksH | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must-have for everyone!

    I absolutely LOVE the Rosebud Salve, both the tube and the pot. Not only does it last long, but it smells amazing, and gives your lips the perfect slight pink tint. I always get compliments, and everyone always thinks it's a gloss. That just shows how it looks fabulous, yet still feels and functions like a lip balm. The tube has lots in it, so it lasts a while! I can't imagine ever finding a better chapstick. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ana_chesley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite!

    This lip balm is literally the only lip balm i keep in my purse. I wear it during the day to keep my lips smooth and unchapped and at night to add a rosy shine to tone down a dramatic eye look. It's perfect for everyday looks and I get tons of complements on the rose tint!! I would definitely recommend this balm to anyone looking to try something new for either chapped lips or a new look!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ashlee_sanbe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    CRAP!!!

    I have severely cracked and bleeding lips. I live in Arizona and its horrible on them. I have tried EVERYTHING! This didnt help at all. It is just flavored vaseline which is the worst for lips. It actually makes them dryer. The more you use to it help, the more it makes your lips dry. Its a vicious cycle. Don't bother. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jubemma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"