Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Must-have for everyone!

    I absolutely LOVE the Rosebud Salve, both the tube and the pot. Not only does it last long, but it smells amazing, and gives your lips the perfect slight pink tint. I always get compliments, and everyone always thinks it's a gloss. That just shows how it looks fabulous, yet still feels and functions like a lip balm. The tube has lots in it, so it lasts a while! I can't imagine ever finding a better chapstick. — 2 years ago
    ana_chesley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite!

    This lip balm is literally the only lip balm i keep in my purse. I wear it during the day to keep my lips smooth and unchapped and at night to add a rosy shine to tone down a dramatic eye look. It's perfect for everyday looks and I get tons of complements on the rose tint!! I would definitely recommend this balm to anyone looking to try something new for either chapped lips or a new look!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ashlee_sanbe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    CRAP!!!

    I have severely cracked and bleeding lips. I live in Arizona and its horrible on them. I have tried EVERYTHING! This didnt help at all. It is just flavored vaseline which is the worst for lips. It actually makes them dryer. The more you use to it help, the more it makes your lips dry. Its a vicious cycle. Don't bother. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jubemma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great shine bad smell

    I like how the product gives a slight shine and hydrates lips but the slight rosy sweet smell nauseated me after a month or so. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sweetXkissO | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best ever!

    lately i've been getting a bad reaction to all of my other lip balms, so i picked this up. no more burning, peeling chaped lips! it's not waxy, greasy. i never tried it sooner because rose scented things can bother me sometimes, but this is a very light rosey smell. not over powering at all. i've also used it to soften my elbows, and after a few uses they wern't dry anymore! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    yummy!

    I love how moisturizing this is. I have very dry lips and I just bought this because my mom has been using it for years. I can see why. It feels so nice and it is definitely the most moisturizing lip balm I have very used. I also like that it comes in a cute little tin-perfect for your purse! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    rachel_pecorari | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    SO ecstatic for the new tube form

    I love how this salve smells super feminine and has a cute pink tint, but what stopped me from buying more tins after my first one was the packaging. I HATE needing to stick my fingers into the tin for this salve. It is especially when I'm out and about because my fingers are probably disgusting, but it's too much of a production to bust out the hand sanitizer. When it came out in the tube form I...read more snatched it off the shelves (no joke) and rejoiced. The price per gram is much more expensive yes, but it just feels so much better to be able to directly apply to my lips as opposed to smearing my finger in the salve and then not knowing where to wipe it afterwards. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    SShum | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    multi-purpose product

    This is such a great product. I use it for dry spots, lip gloss, minor burns and irritations, and a sweep of this across your eyelid can replace eyeshadow in a pinch. It's also completely portable and very affordable. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lorif631 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I absolutely love Smith's Rosebud Salve. It smells amazing, and gives the perfect rosy glow to my lips, but the best part is how smooth and moisturized my lips feel while wearing it. I have never found a more perfect balm. I typically only use it on my lips, but it can be used on elbows, knees and dry patches anywhere. I use the squeeze tube it comes in because I am a germ-o-phobe, but I definitely think you get more product in the tin! I make sure I have this on me AT ALL TIMES! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST PRODUCT TO MOISTURIZE THE DRYEST OF LIPS!

    seriously the best gift you can give to the chapped, dry, winter lips of yours. I use mine all the time and it still hasn't run out. Highly recommend it to everyone! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    simplybeachy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend