Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZINGGGG!!!

    I bought this because it had such an amazing smell! It really moisturizers ur lips. This is my favorite balm for winter!!! Worth the investment! xoxo — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MissAmy00 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I just got this today! :)

    It smells really good there not lying when they say roses. When I opened it it was really smooth :) So far loving it! Well worth the spent! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    y.isle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best of the Best!

    This lip balm is truly amazing! It works so good that I seriously cannot see myself purchasing another brand of lip balm or chapstick other than this one again. I tend to get chapped lips, especially when the weather changes and living in the Bay Area that is pretty much often. I have heard great stuff about this product many times before and how many professional makeup artists use this product, ...read morebut have been lagging on trying it myself. Before using this product, I thought I had already found great lip products to relieve my chapped lips, but after using this just recently in the past two months, I now see what I have been missing out on. Smith's Rosebud Salve relieves my chapped lips like no other product can. It keeps my lips moisturized for hours! Even after eating and drinking, this product hardly wears off on my lips. Also you get a great amount of the product for its price. The only thing I don't like is how it has too much of a floral scent to it when it's in its tin packaging, but once it's on my lips I don't smell it, which is awesome. This is one of the few products that have now become a staple in my makeup bag. I seriously do recommend this for anyone looking for a great and effective moisturizing lip balm. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    will wear until the day I die

    Words don't do this product justice. Just try it, and you won't be sorry. This is the best "lip balm" that I've ever tried, and my lips have not touched another chap since then. It is soo smooth and silky, and really provides my lips with enough nourishment and hydration. Also, I love that it isn't a waxy feeling, rather more like vaseline. I put it on every morning and every night before I g...read moreo to bed, and always carry one in my bag for when my lips feel parched throughout the day! Love the design of the pot, although the tube package is much more convenient. Love everything about this product! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BecksH | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must-have for everyone!

    I absolutely LOVE the Rosebud Salve, both the tube and the pot. Not only does it last long, but it smells amazing, and gives your lips the perfect slight pink tint. I always get compliments, and everyone always thinks it's a gloss. That just shows how it looks fabulous, yet still feels and functions like a lip balm. The tube has lots in it, so it lasts a while! I can't imagine ever finding a better chapstick. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ana_chesley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite!

    This lip balm is literally the only lip balm i keep in my purse. I wear it during the day to keep my lips smooth and unchapped and at night to add a rosy shine to tone down a dramatic eye look. It's perfect for everyday looks and I get tons of complements on the rose tint!! I would definitely recommend this balm to anyone looking to try something new for either chapped lips or a new look!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ashlee_sanbe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    CRAP!!!

    I have severely cracked and bleeding lips. I live in Arizona and its horrible on them. I have tried EVERYTHING! This didnt help at all. It is just flavored vaseline which is the worst for lips. It actually makes them dryer. The more you use to it help, the more it makes your lips dry. Its a vicious cycle. Don't bother. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jubemma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great shine bad smell

    I like how the product gives a slight shine and hydrates lips but the slight rosy sweet smell nauseated me after a month or so. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sweetXkissO | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best ever!

    lately i've been getting a bad reaction to all of my other lip balms, so i picked this up. no more burning, peeling chaped lips! it's not waxy, greasy. i never tried it sooner because rose scented things can bother me sometimes, but this is a very light rosey smell. not over powering at all. i've also used it to soften my elbows, and after a few uses they wern't dry anymore! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    yummy!

    I love how moisturizing this is. I have very dry lips and I just bought this because my mom has been using it for years. I can see why. It feels so nice and it is definitely the most moisturizing lip balm I have very used. I also like that it comes in a cute little tin-perfect for your purse! — 3 years ago
    rachel_pecorari | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend