Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite Beauty Product

    This is the best product to keep from getting chapped lips.I also put it around my eyes for night time moistuizing. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    ktpotat | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST LIP BALM EVER

    My friend turned me on to this when I went on Accutane in college (it completely dries out your skin). I started using this balm and never stopped. It is slightly (and i mean barely) iridescent and has the most subtle tint (so don't use it if you are looking for color, but it would probably layer well over lip liner). It doesn't last long but reaplying it is easy and not a social faux-pas like the...read more lipstick at the dinner table and you don't need a mirror. It smells nice but not overly scented and the packaging is cute and retro. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It was worth it even when I had to drag myself to NYC

    I have been addicted to this for years. I used to have to go into Bigelow's in Manhattan to get it. Nowadays it is everywhere. I use it for my lips, cuticles, hands, elbow, pretty much everywhere. I even sent an email to the company to see when we can start buying by the jug! (Sorry ladies, we can't!) I love the original, but I must say the Minted Rosebud has stolen my heart. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    KatintheCorner | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great stuff!

    Relieves dry chapped lips and makes my lips looks really shinny. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Constant Discovery

    After spending 4 hours in the dentist chair, my lips were ready to crawl off my face! Cracked, torn and so sore, they hurt more then the tooth that was worked on. Smith's to the rescue! Within seconds of applying, my lips felt soothed and relieved. Smith's is also a great cosmetic. Sweep a bit on your cheekbones, or tame unruly eyebrows. It also has medicinal value. Rub some into chapped ha...read morends or dry heels. I burned my finger on the oven and Smith's soothed the burn and helped it to heal. I love this stuff and never leave home without my little tin of Smith's. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm constantly discovering new uses for this amazing salve!

    I've used Smith's Rosebud Salve to combat chapped lips for years, but it is also great for dry cuticles, pimples, & for use in & around the nose during the winter months. I've used it to protect my son's bottom from diaper rash, & I've found it speeds healing of little cuts & scrapes. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    susanb1229 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip Balm Ever

    Love this - great moisturizing feel and texture, keeps lips moist and protected and slightly shiny all the time - best thing for keeping lips from chapping - does not overwhelm with strong flavor or fragrance - can be used by men and women. Good for dry cuticles too. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    clinhart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Go To Balm

    This product is easily the BEST thing ever invented. Its amazing as a lip balm. However, my secret use for it is for blemishes. If I have a blemish, i dab a little of this on it, and its gone by morning or at least moving in the right direction, stops any blemish from getting worse. I love it, smells great, cheap, cute contiainer, stays shut in your purse, useful for coins when its empty! No end to its uses. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Emily811 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth lips and it smells divine

    I live for this product. The smell isn't overpowering as some salves can be. This makes my lips super smooth but doesn't sit and feel gloppy. It is a wonderful product for anyone with dry, chapped lips (although mine have yet to be chapped with the use of this!) — 7 years, 9 months ago
    suebdwops | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect

    i love this stuff. my lips havent been chapped since i stared using it about a year ago. i always have it with me and when friends say they need something for chapped lips i pull this out and they fall in love, just like i did. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    VelmaElizabeth | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"