Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Sephora doesn't make this

    Excellent stuff, smells incredible, is super shiny, and is dirt cheap! I just think it's a little sticky, but other than that,it's great: all in all less is more! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BrookeJ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A National Cosmetic Treasure

    Woodsboro, Maryland's gift to the world. Smith's Rosebud Salve prevents and heals just about anything the environment may throw at your skin. Soothing and pleasant smell and feel. I keep tins stashed in my desk, car, purse, etc. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Nita47 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hard to find, but worth it.

    I use Rosebud Salve mostly on my lips and my hands, although you can use it pretty much anywhere. It has a very light scent and isn't greasy. I also love the packaging- the tin makes it easy to carry anywhere you go. One warning: do NOT carry Rosebud Salve in your purse on hot days. The melting point is very low, and if the tin is tilted at an angle, it WILL leak. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    RWilliams | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great all-around moisture salve

    This is a great multi-tasking product. In addition to being a wonderful lipbalm, you can use it to moisturize and soften just about any part of your body. The price is great. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite Beauty Product

    This is the best product to keep from getting chapped lips.I also put it around my eyes for night time moistuizing. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ktpotat | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST LIP BALM EVER

    My friend turned me on to this when I went on Accutane in college (it completely dries out your skin). I started using this balm and never stopped. It is slightly (and i mean barely) iridescent and has the most subtle tint (so don't use it if you are looking for color, but it would probably layer well over lip liner). It doesn't last long but reaplying it is easy and not a social faux-pas like the...read more lipstick at the dinner table and you don't need a mirror. It smells nice but not overly scented and the packaging is cute and retro. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It was worth it even when I had to drag myself to NYC

    I have been addicted to this for years. I used to have to go into Bigelow's in Manhattan to get it. Nowadays it is everywhere. I use it for my lips, cuticles, hands, elbow, pretty much everywhere. I even sent an email to the company to see when we can start buying by the jug! (Sorry ladies, we can't!) I love the original, but I must say the Minted Rosebud has stolen my heart. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KatintheCorner | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great stuff!

    Relieves dry chapped lips and makes my lips looks really shinny. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Constant Discovery

    After spending 4 hours in the dentist chair, my lips were ready to crawl off my face! Cracked, torn and so sore, they hurt more then the tooth that was worked on. Smith's to the rescue! Within seconds of applying, my lips felt soothed and relieved. Smith's is also a great cosmetic. Sweep a bit on your cheekbones, or tame unruly eyebrows. It also has medicinal value. Rub some into chapped ha...read morends or dry heels. I burned my finger on the oven and Smith's soothed the burn and helped it to heal. I love this stuff and never leave home without my little tin of Smith's. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DramaMartini | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm constantly discovering new uses for this amazing salve!

    I've used Smith's Rosebud Salve to combat chapped lips for years, but it is also great for dry cuticles, pimples, & for use in & around the nose during the winter months. I've used it to protect my son's bottom from diaper rash, & I've found it speeds healing of little cuts & scrapes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    susanb1229 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend