Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Cheap, lasts forever, and does the job!

    I use this almost exclusively on my lips (although it has other great uses as well - including a recent tip in Elle about dotting your middle eyelids with it!) It has kept my lips moisturized and crease free (I'm over 50) and it feels good. A pot lasts over 6 mos. And it is also a good gloss! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    KathyP | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Believe the hype!

    I've heard friends and makeup artists/experts recommend this product for a long time but I resisted using it because you have to apply it w/your fingers. I have ridiculously chapped lips winter, spring & fall. The rosebud salve works magic on my lips and it's great on my cuticles too (hands & feet.) Do I still dislike constantly dipping me fingers in the tin? Absolutely, but I can't deny the fab results rosebud salve delivers. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    skincarejunkie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rosebud

    My grandmother always used Rosebud, and got me hooked. Before Sephora was even around, we would buy it in the pharmacy where I grew up in New York. Then Sephora opened, and you can purchase it from there, which is great. However, it is not a Sephora product. This balm is ultra moisturizing, and it can be worn rubbed in, or as a shiny lip gloss. It has a wonderful pleasant scent. I love the tin packaging as well. I give this a 10. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    shannonlpetty | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    more than glorified vaseline?

    yes and no. the product is great for moisturizing, but is impressive because it is soothing and it actually does heal blemishes. seriously, if you have some, give that a try. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sephora doesn't make this

    Excellent stuff, smells incredible, is super shiny, and is dirt cheap! I just think it's a little sticky, but other than that,it's great: all in all less is more! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    BrookeJ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A National Cosmetic Treasure

    Woodsboro, Maryland's gift to the world. Smith's Rosebud Salve prevents and heals just about anything the environment may throw at your skin. Soothing and pleasant smell and feel. I keep tins stashed in my desk, car, purse, etc. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Nita47 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hard to find, but worth it.

    I use Rosebud Salve mostly on my lips and my hands, although you can use it pretty much anywhere. It has a very light scent and isn't greasy. I also love the packaging- the tin makes it easy to carry anywhere you go. One warning: do NOT carry Rosebud Salve in your purse on hot days. The melting point is very low, and if the tin is tilted at an angle, it WILL leak. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    RWilliams | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite Beauty Product

    This is the best product to keep from getting chapped lips.I also put it around my eyes for night time moistuizing. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    ktpotat | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST LIP BALM EVER

    My friend turned me on to this when I went on Accutane in college (it completely dries out your skin). I started using this balm and never stopped. It is slightly (and i mean barely) iridescent and has the most subtle tint (so don't use it if you are looking for color, but it would probably layer well over lip liner). It doesn't last long but reaplying it is easy and not a social faux-pas like the...read more lipstick at the dinner table and you don't need a mirror. It smells nice but not overly scented and the packaging is cute and retro. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It was worth it even when I had to drag myself to NYC

    I have been addicted to this for years. I used to have to go into Bigelow's in Manhattan to get it. Nowadays it is everywhere. I use it for my lips, cuticles, hands, elbow, pretty much everywhere. I even sent an email to the company to see when we can start buying by the jug! (Sorry ladies, we can't!) I love the original, but I must say the Minted Rosebud has stolen my heart. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    KatintheCorner | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend