Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 6

    still worth the few bucks

    i bought this stuff on a whim and was pretty impressed. i wasnt crazy about the medicine-y smell. but i could stand it. the one thing that sucked is in the summertime, it basically turned into lip goo, and was EVERYWHERE in my purse. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    pigerella | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A necessity.

    Cured my super chapped lips in 2 days, all while smelling like a rose garden. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Hannah | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Stuff

    After reading the many review here on how great this salve was I went out and bought some for my sister who complained of a dry patch near her mouth that wouldn't heal. After using this product for three day her dry patch cleared up and disappeared completely. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kissagain | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WONDERFUL

    i've used this product for several years now. its amazing, especially on my cuticles! i think it smells heavenly and one lil tin will last you several months! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    exoticppl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Winter Lipbalm

    I've been using this stuff for years...since I was a little girl actually. No other lip balm or gloss has ever stacked up to this one. I can put it on at night and wake up in the morning with perfectly smooth lips. During the winter when everyone else is complaining of chapped lips, I never have them because of this stuff. I laughed so hard when I first saw it at Urban Outfitters because I'd been ...read moreusing it from the corner co-op since I was little. Now everyone can enjoy this wonderful salve! (The strawberry lip balm version tastes a little better, but doesn't quite do the trick like the Rosebud Salve.) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hgolightly09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellence in a mini jar.

    I've been going through it the past couple of weeks. The cold air and wind have done a number on my skin and lips, and they have been so chapped that I had to do something. I picked up Smith's Rosebud Salve from the spa in my building and my lips were completely transformed. The healing ingredients renewed my skin and relieved my chapped lips. Thank you Rosebud Salve. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    PoshGrl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap, lasts forever, and does the job!

    I use this almost exclusively on my lips (although it has other great uses as well - including a recent tip in Elle about dotting your middle eyelids with it!) It has kept my lips moisturized and crease free (I'm over 50) and it feels good. A pot lasts over 6 mos. And it is also a good gloss! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KathyP | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Believe the hype!

    I've heard friends and makeup artists/experts recommend this product for a long time but I resisted using it because you have to apply it w/your fingers. I have ridiculously chapped lips winter, spring & fall. The rosebud salve works magic on my lips and it's great on my cuticles too (hands & feet.) Do I still dislike constantly dipping me fingers in the tin? Absolutely, but I can't deny the fab results rosebud salve delivers. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    skincarejunkie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rosebud

    My grandmother always used Rosebud, and got me hooked. Before Sephora was even around, we would buy it in the pharmacy where I grew up in New York. Then Sephora opened, and you can purchase it from there, which is great. However, it is not a Sephora product. This balm is ultra moisturizing, and it can be worn rubbed in, or as a shiny lip gloss. It has a wonderful pleasant scent. I love the tin packaging as well. I give this a 10. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shannonlpetty | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    more than glorified vaseline?

    yes and no. the product is great for moisturizing, but is impressive because it is soothing and it actually does heal blemishes. seriously, if you have some, give that a try. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend