Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful Rose Scent

    This salve has more uses than I have room to list! The rose scent is heavenly and the price is great. A little goes a very long way. When used on chapped lips, it leaves a glossy finish that looks nice. My normally dry cuticles are looking good from using it every night, too. I've also used it on minor scrapes with good results. It's a beauty and first aid gem in one container. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never without it

    I am never without my Rosebud Salve. I love this stuff. I use it every single night before bedtime and I never have dry lips. It smells fantastic. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    GlenArden | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing stuff!

    I first purchased this over 8 years ago, and I'm still using it today. I tub usually last me anywhere from 6-10 months. It's essential, IMO. I usually forgo gloss or lipstick when I'm wearing the salve. It has a soft, smooth texture that isn't sticky in the slightest. It doesn't dry out your lips like some other chapsticks can do. You can also use it on dry spots and cuticles. Wonderful product! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    AndreaLeigh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have for every woman!

    Smith's rosebud lip balm needs to be in all of your make up bags! (And at this price, you should be buying them by the handful!) Not only is this a great lip balm, but it also works great for dry skin, rough cuticles and blemishes. There is even a picture of a little baby on the bag of the tin and you can use it for a diaper rash in a bind! I also sometimes use it for my cheeks if I'm in a quick fix for blush. Great versatile, high quality, classic product at an unbelievable price. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Lilamirra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    pricey and not worth it

    I didn't like this product as much as I thought I would have. It did help with my dry, chapped lips. But it seemed to make my lips flake a lot too. The flavor was also not so appealing. It left a really bad aftertaste. It is pricey for a lip balm. I think there are better products out there. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    hkang16 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    still worth the few bucks

    i bought this stuff on a whim and was pretty impressed. i wasnt crazy about the medicine-y smell. but i could stand it. the one thing that sucked is in the summertime, it basically turned into lip goo, and was EVERYWHERE in my purse. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pigerella | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A necessity.

    Cured my super chapped lips in 2 days, all while smelling like a rose garden. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Hannah | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Stuff

    After reading the many review here on how great this salve was I went out and bought some for my sister who complained of a dry patch near her mouth that wouldn't heal. After using this product for three day her dry patch cleared up and disappeared completely. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    kissagain | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WONDERFUL

    i've used this product for several years now. its amazing, especially on my cuticles! i think it smells heavenly and one lil tin will last you several months! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    exoticppl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Winter Lipbalm

    I've been using this stuff for years...since I was a little girl actually. No other lip balm or gloss has ever stacked up to this one. I can put it on at night and wake up in the morning with perfectly smooth lips. During the winter when everyone else is complaining of chapped lips, I never have them because of this stuff. I laughed so hard when I first saw it at Urban Outfitters because I'd been ...read moreusing it from the corner co-op since I was little. Now everyone can enjoy this wonderful salve! (The strawberry lip balm version tastes a little better, but doesn't quite do the trick like the Rosebud Salve.) — 7 years, 4 months ago
    hgolightly09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"