Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My staple is Rosebud Salve

    I absolutely love this for my lips, my husband uses it too! The scent reminds me of a Victorian era rose fragrance, very indulgent. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MonarchJJ149 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    lives up to the hype

    Best lip balm ever- and cheap! gives the perfect shine and shimmer or pink color. the texture is silky- and the tin it comes in is adorable. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jsrohmstone | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best lip balm

    I love rosebud salve, it is my go to for chapped lips. It also works as a highlighter when dabbed on the cheekbones. My favorite is the minted rose, and the tin lasts forever, even when you think you are almost out, it lasts and lasts. if you haven't tried, get this. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elynnstrout | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    ok

    I just don't understand the hype. It does prevent dry lips, anything this greasy would. Not a lot different from Vaseline. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rosebud Salve

    Has a nice smell and feel on your lips. Not gooey. Fairly inexpensive. Definitely worth repurchasing. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Patycurls | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multi-purpose balm

    Fabulous--does everything! First of all, it's cheap, but natural, has a great scent, pretty color, but sheer-to-no color on your lips. As a lipgloss--high shine, long-lasting, moisturizing. As a face balm--very gentle, even on my cracked, sensitive cheekbone area. As an eye cream--moisturzing!!Great for chapped elbows, or dry knuckles. I use this everywhere on my body! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    koukayasushi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely multi-purpose

    Honestly, a day without Smith's Rosebud Salve is a bad day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    emkay150 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Rose Scent

    This salve has more uses than I have room to list! The rose scent is heavenly and the price is great. A little goes a very long way. When used on chapped lips, it leaves a glossy finish that looks nice. My normally dry cuticles are looking good from using it every night, too. I've also used it on minor scrapes with good results. It's a beauty and first aid gem in one container. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never without it

    I am never without my Rosebud Salve. I love this stuff. I use it every single night before bedtime and I never have dry lips. It smells fantastic. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    GlenArden | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing stuff!

    I first purchased this over 8 years ago, and I'm still using it today. I tub usually last me anywhere from 6-10 months. It's essential, IMO. I usually forgo gloss or lipstick when I'm wearing the salve. It has a soft, smooth texture that isn't sticky in the slightest. It doesn't dry out your lips like some other chapsticks can do. You can also use it on dry spots and cuticles. Wonderful product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AndreaLeigh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend