Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 9

    best lip balm

    I love rosebud salve, it is my go to for chapped lips. It also works as a highlighter when dabbed on the cheekbones. My favorite is the minted rose, and the tin lasts forever, even when you think you are almost out, it lasts and lasts. if you haven't tried, get this. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elynnstrout | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    I just don't understand the hype. It does prevent dry lips, anything this greasy would. Not a lot different from Vaseline. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rosebud Salve

    Has a nice smell and feel on your lips. Not gooey. Fairly inexpensive. Definitely worth repurchasing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Patycurls | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Multi-purpose balm

    Fabulous--does everything! First of all, it's cheap, but natural, has a great scent, pretty color, but sheer-to-no color on your lips. As a lipgloss--high shine, long-lasting, moisturizing. As a face balm--very gentle, even on my cracked, sensitive cheekbone area. As an eye cream--moisturzing!!Great for chapped elbows, or dry knuckles. I use this everywhere on my body! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    koukayasushi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely multi-purpose

    Honestly, a day without Smith's Rosebud Salve is a bad day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    emkay150 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Rose Scent

    This salve has more uses than I have room to list! The rose scent is heavenly and the price is great. A little goes a very long way. When used on chapped lips, it leaves a glossy finish that looks nice. My normally dry cuticles are looking good from using it every night, too. I've also used it on minor scrapes with good results. It's a beauty and first aid gem in one container. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never without it

    I am never without my Rosebud Salve. I love this stuff. I use it every single night before bedtime and I never have dry lips. It smells fantastic. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    GlenArden | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing stuff!

    I first purchased this over 8 years ago, and I'm still using it today. I tub usually last me anywhere from 6-10 months. It's essential, IMO. I usually forgo gloss or lipstick when I'm wearing the salve. It has a soft, smooth texture that isn't sticky in the slightest. It doesn't dry out your lips like some other chapsticks can do. You can also use it on dry spots and cuticles. Wonderful product! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AndreaLeigh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have for every woman!

    Smith's rosebud lip balm needs to be in all of your make up bags! (And at this price, you should be buying them by the handful!) Not only is this a great lip balm, but it also works great for dry skin, rough cuticles and blemishes. There is even a picture of a little baby on the bag of the tin and you can use it for a diaper rash in a bind! I also sometimes use it for my cheeks if I'm in a quick fix for blush. Great versatile, high quality, classic product at an unbelievable price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lilamirra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    pricey and not worth it

    I didn't like this product as much as I thought I would have. It did help with my dry, chapped lips. But it seemed to make my lips flake a lot too. The flavor was also not so appealing. It left a really bad aftertaste. It is pricey for a lip balm. I think there are better products out there. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hkang16 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend