Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 7

    So-So

    For reasons unknown, my lips are allergic to this balm. However, the good part is i like the light powdery rose scent. Since I can't use it on my lips, i use it on my toenails and fingernails before i go to sleep; and this helps to keep them happily moisturized. It is also very good to put it on the lower heel before you sleep because you'll wake up with a smooth heel the next day! All in all, I ...read morewould like to love this balm, but i can't because my lips are allergic to it; nonetheless, the vintage-like packaging, the scent, and the multipurpose balm for other parts of the body make up the one bad part. — 7 years ago
    RosyPosey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have!

    The definitive lip balm/all around product. Non-greasy, leaves a lit shimmer and lasts forever! Plus you can use it on your cuticles and elbows or other rough spots. Nothing beats this cheap/must have accessory. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    deezee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My staple is Rosebud Salve

    I absolutely love this for my lips, my husband uses it too! The scent reminds me of a Victorian era rose fragrance, very indulgent. — 7 years ago
    MonarchJJ149 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lives up to the hype

    Best lip balm ever- and cheap! gives the perfect shine and shimmer or pink color. the texture is silky- and the tin it comes in is adorable. — 7 years ago
    jsrohmstone | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best lip balm

    I love rosebud salve, it is my go to for chapped lips. It also works as a highlighter when dabbed on the cheekbones. My favorite is the minted rose, and the tin lasts forever, even when you think you are almost out, it lasts and lasts. if you haven't tried, get this. — 7 years ago
    elynnstrout | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    I just don't understand the hype. It does prevent dry lips, anything this greasy would. Not a lot different from Vaseline. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rosebud Salve

    Has a nice smell and feel on your lips. Not gooey. Fairly inexpensive. Definitely worth repurchasing. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Patycurls | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multi-purpose balm

    Fabulous--does everything! First of all, it's cheap, but natural, has a great scent, pretty color, but sheer-to-no color on your lips. As a lipgloss--high shine, long-lasting, moisturizing. As a face balm--very gentle, even on my cracked, sensitive cheekbone area. As an eye cream--moisturzing!!Great for chapped elbows, or dry knuckles. I use this everywhere on my body! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    koukayasushi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely multi-purpose

    Honestly, a day without Smith's Rosebud Salve is a bad day. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    emkay150 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful Rose Scent

    This salve has more uses than I have room to list! The rose scent is heavenly and the price is great. A little goes a very long way. When used on chapped lips, it leaves a glossy finish that looks nice. My normally dry cuticles are looking good from using it every night, too. I've also used it on minor scrapes with good results. It's a beauty and first aid gem in one container. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend