Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for a little natural shine

    The fragrance is borderline too heavy for me, but I love the way this feels. It's light, but shiny and sticks with you. You look nautral, not made up. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    AvaBoat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    I have containers of Rosebud Salve everywhere - purse, desk, nightstand, makeup drawer - and use it constantly! Great not only for chapped lips, but for smoothing unruly eyebrows, chapped nose from colds or allergies, and ragged cuticles. The "Brambleberry Rose" version is divine smelling! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    PattySch | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A lifesaver for chapped lips.

    This is a great lip balm. I love the scent of it (Rose) and it lasts a long time. I carry one in my purse with me at all times. I also like the tin can that it comes in. Its big enough so that I can put my lips in it and not have to get my fingers messy from applying the lip balm. This salve has other uses (diaper rash, soothing cuticles, etc) but I haven't used it for that purpose. It leaves my lips really soft and supple. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    MissMarisol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    So-So

    For reasons unknown, my lips are allergic to this balm. However, the good part is i like the light powdery rose scent. Since I can't use it on my lips, i use it on my toenails and fingernails before i go to sleep; and this helps to keep them happily moisturized. It is also very good to put it on the lower heel before you sleep because you'll wake up with a smooth heel the next day! All in all, I ...read morewould like to love this balm, but i can't because my lips are allergic to it; nonetheless, the vintage-like packaging, the scent, and the multipurpose balm for other parts of the body make up the one bad part. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    RosyPosey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have!

    The definitive lip balm/all around product. Non-greasy, leaves a lit shimmer and lasts forever! Plus you can use it on your cuticles and elbows or other rough spots. Nothing beats this cheap/must have accessory. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    deezee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My staple is Rosebud Salve

    I absolutely love this for my lips, my husband uses it too! The scent reminds me of a Victorian era rose fragrance, very indulgent. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    MonarchJJ149 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    lives up to the hype

    Best lip balm ever- and cheap! gives the perfect shine and shimmer or pink color. the texture is silky- and the tin it comes in is adorable. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    jsrohmstone | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best lip balm

    I love rosebud salve, it is my go to for chapped lips. It also works as a highlighter when dabbed on the cheekbones. My favorite is the minted rose, and the tin lasts forever, even when you think you are almost out, it lasts and lasts. if you haven't tried, get this. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    elynnstrout | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    I just don't understand the hype. It does prevent dry lips, anything this greasy would. Not a lot different from Vaseline. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Rosebud Salve

    Has a nice smell and feel on your lips. Not gooey. Fairly inexpensive. Definitely worth repurchasing. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Patycurls | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"