Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    THE BEST!

    This is one of my favorite products! The tin lasts a long time and it does wonders. While vacationing at the beach this summer, I accidently put lip gloss on instead of lip balm. I fried my lips like french fries. This is the ONLY thing that healed my lips FAST and didn't sting them. I tried Burts Bees, Aveeno, and a couple others but this was the only thing that help. I would like to thank the Smith's for making such a FABULOUS product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Twinkl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lipbalm Ever!!!

    I do not leave the house without this lip balm. I am completely addicted. Try the Strawberry flavor too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    alsutton03 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a no brainer

    I adore this product. Not only does this keep your lips moisturized, but it works well to keep fly-aways at bay. I rub a little between my fingers until it feels tacky and then run my fingers through my hair (avoiding roots). The only problem with this product is that it melts so easily in the sun or in warm hands. It's an easy fix though, just leave it flat in the sun or heat again until the salve settles at the bottom and then set it somewhere cool to let it solidify again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AlexisD | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lasts forever

    I have had this for 2 years and still it is halfway full! I should really buy a new one. It works nice for really dry lips and face. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Orchidfae | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic.

    I never leave the house without this stuff. Its perfect for everything,taming brows,as mascara, for chapped lips,hands and cuticles, even in hair to get rid of frizz. The size of the tin is perfect too,I have yet to run even close to out after 3 months of constant use. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for a little natural shine

    The fragrance is borderline too heavy for me, but I love the way this feels. It's light, but shiny and sticks with you. You look nautral, not made up. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AvaBoat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    I have containers of Rosebud Salve everywhere - purse, desk, nightstand, makeup drawer - and use it constantly! Great not only for chapped lips, but for smoothing unruly eyebrows, chapped nose from colds or allergies, and ragged cuticles. The "Brambleberry Rose" version is divine smelling! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    PattySch | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A lifesaver for chapped lips.

    This is a great lip balm. I love the scent of it (Rose) and it lasts a long time. I carry one in my purse with me at all times. I also like the tin can that it comes in. Its big enough so that I can put my lips in it and not have to get my fingers messy from applying the lip balm. This salve has other uses (diaper rash, soothing cuticles, etc) but I haven't used it for that purpose. It leaves my lips really soft and supple. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MissMarisol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    So-So

    For reasons unknown, my lips are allergic to this balm. However, the good part is i like the light powdery rose scent. Since I can't use it on my lips, i use it on my toenails and fingernails before i go to sleep; and this helps to keep them happily moisturized. It is also very good to put it on the lower heel before you sleep because you'll wake up with a smooth heel the next day! All in all, I ...read morewould like to love this balm, but i can't because my lips are allergic to it; nonetheless, the vintage-like packaging, the scent, and the multipurpose balm for other parts of the body make up the one bad part. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    RosyPosey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have!

    The definitive lip balm/all around product. Non-greasy, leaves a lit shimmer and lasts forever! Plus you can use it on your cuticles and elbows or other rough spots. Nothing beats this cheap/must have accessory. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    deezee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend