Frownies for the Forehead and Between the Eyebrows Reviews

Back to Frownies for the Forehead and Between the Eyebrows»
Sort by:
  • 2

    I really wanted these to work.

    I had heard from several different magazines that these were a well kept secret. I figured it was worth a few dollars to try them out. I'm very glad I didn't spend more than ten dollars on them. I used them every night for two weeks and never noticed any change. In the morning I woke up with the same slight wrinkles and dried on glue that was stubborn to wash off. Perhaps if I would have used them longer I would have seen more of a change, but I just didn't feel like it was worth it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    thanrion | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    duct tape comes in all colors

    For $20.00 I think good old duct tape works just as well. It also removes moles in the process! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pataleonard | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Know How to Use Them

    It is important to know how to use Frownies little patches. They do work to smooth out expression lines if you apply them every night until the lines stay gone all day. Once the lines are gone I quickly apply when I see them returning. Expressions shape the muscles and the skin follows the muscle just like Yoga. Smooth out the muscle at night and smoother looking skin during the day. Commitment is the key here and getting started as soon as you see the lines gets faster results. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Wrinklefree | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Quick Results

    This is an excellent product at a very economical price. I use these at night when I notice I have more forehead lines than usual. By the next morning my skin is noticably smoother. I do wait for moisturizer to sink in and I hold them in place for about half a minute till they stay securely in place. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    gerberdaisy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    USELESS

    Did not stay on. Waste of money. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    seasandy | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not sure they worked..

    I tried using them for multiple nites after my moisturizer but I was never sure it they really made a difference. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    natasha74 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better than Botox!

    I have been using these for at least ten years. I'm in my early 40's and these are a staple in medicine cabinet. They are easy to apply and if you need to you can cut them down to fit your facial features. I swear by these and use them at night. I wait for my moisturizer to completely absorb then I apply my Frownies. I have no wrinkles on my forehead and none around my eys whatsoever. I swear ...read moreby these! Awesome product and awesome price! And they work..but only if you use them nightly. At first they may feel weird but I'm so used to them now I feel strange NOT wearing them to bed. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Maureenfmh | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so sure on this one

    These feel a little odd wearing at first and I'm not so sure I ever got used to them. I tried Frownies a couple years ago and applied them just before bed. As a previous review had stated, the wrinkles appeared to be decrease in depth, but within an hour or so they were back to usual. This is just one of those products that has been around forever and a day and won't go away. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    junk2art | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Botox extender-no lines!

    I've been getting botox for several years. At night, using the Frownies between my eyes keeps my face from making those inadvertent movements at night while I sleep. I've been using the Frownies diligently between my eyes, at night, for years. They look silly but I only get my botox refreshed twice a year--or less. I think they are wonderful. — 7 years ago
    miami9 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Lasts for a short period

    you are supposed to use these at night. I wake up and wrinkles are much better, but 10 minutes after removing the strips, the wrinkles are back even after wearing them all night., So I do not recommend these. They do stick better than I thought they would though — 7 years ago
    Holly | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend