Tend Skin Liquid Reviews

Back to Tend Skin Liquid»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A bit pricey, but worth it

    Tend skin is the only product that has worked well for me in clearing up ingrown hair in the bikini region. Although it's primarily alcohol, there's more to it than that because it's quite gentile. It does dry out the skin a bit with repetitive use, but that's how it works - it just does it in a way that isn't harsh - which is great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    gibber122 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    So So

    After many years of shaving, the hairs on my lower legs suddenly decided to grow in instead of out. I tried this and wasn't impressed. After about a week, I didn't see any difference. And it caused an unexpected problem - it gunked up my nail polish. I had to wear a glove to apply it, even though I was using a cotton pad. Since it seems to work for so many others, I don't know why it doesn't work for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mindymoon12 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not impressive

    I really wanted to like this product. I have horrible ingrown hairs after a bikini wax and I needed something that worked. This was not the answer for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works for men and women!

    I wax my bikini area and Tend Skin really works to prevent those nasty ingrown hairs. It was recommended by the salon lady who initially waxed me (now I do everything myself). After waxing down there, wait 1-3 days to apply it because it can burn if you put it on right after waxing. It does dry your skin so put on some moisturizer! My boyfriend uses on his face - used to get lots of razor bumps...read more but not anymore since starting this product! I buy Tend Skin on ebay - it's much cheaper (about half price) than in retail stores. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mzapple | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does what it claims

    Saves me from those horrible ingrowns and razor bumps. An absolute necessity. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    clouise77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Harsh but it works

    Try this when everything else fails. It will definitely work, but it's very harsh on the skin. The resulting skin peeling and dryness is less unsightly than ingrowns, but if it were milder, I'd love it more. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ms_audrey | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    OK product

    Ok product but too expensive for what you get. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rogue78 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    can't live without it

    I absolutely love this stuff!!! I was introduced to it at a salon about 7 years ago, and I still buy religiously. Even better to go along with it, tend skin makes an "air shave gel" which is the absolute best shaving gel on the market. Never get bumps from it. ABsolutely recommend and will repurchase — 6 years, 6 months ago
    camk78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works!

    I have very coarse, curly hair thats chronically ingrown Tend Skin works far better than anything else I've tried. It doesn't seem to react with other products such as glycolic washes or hydroquinone. You do have to use it every day and twice a day before and after hair removal which means you should probably stock up. It stings and smells bad when it is first applied but once it has dried on your skin it's worth it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MlleButterfly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Don't tell your husband!

    I don't know how this stuff works, but it does! In the summer, my skin is so sensitive that if I shave my legs and go swimming that day I will suffer horrible razor burn... unless I use Tend Skin. Don't tell your husband or he will steal your bottle ;-) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    melissab2p | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend