Tend Skin Liquid Reviews

Back to Tend Skin Liquid»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Only thing that works for me!

    Tend Skin is the only product that works on the horrible ingrown hairs along my bikini line- they're bad enough that I went to see a dermatologist! What did she prescrible....nothing, she told me to use Tend Skin :) Make sure you really follow the directions and use it morning and night. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Pattycolleen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well, but...

    It got to be too expensive and not a necessity so I couldn't justify the price. I started using salicylic acid toner instead with nearly identical results — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BareeFacedBeautyy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Laser Hair Removal Trauma Savior

    I am as hairy as a teddy bear. My mom might find that cute, but I don't. I can deal with stubble on my legs and other parts of the body where the Sun don't shine, but when you have a 5 o'clock shadow on your face, around the clock, you need help. So, I went ahead and got help! I started laser hair removal on my face. I was warned that stubborn little hairs might grow back in between sessions, and ...read moreindeed they did. I was instructed not to pluck these hairs but to shave them. YES. SHAVE. Like a man, SHAVE. I was mortified. I did as they told me to do. After a couple of days I started to notice in-grown hairs on my face. It was very painful. My sister told me about an in-grown hair solution that she had been using for her bikini area called Tend Skin. I was hesitant to use it on my face, my very sensitive face. Nonetheless, I decided to give it a shot. Fast forward to 9 months of laser hair treatments and SHAVING, without a single in-grown hair or razor bumps on my face. Tend Skin really saved my skin. The application is simple; just a few drops on a cotton ball and dab it on the affected area after shaving. I took one star away because the smell isn’t exactly pleasant (It’s a very medicated smell). That chemical-y smell does fade after a few minutes. I removed one more star for being a tad overpriced. The small 4oz bottle retails for $20. For someone who shaves as often as me (everyday), it can become a bit pricey. Though, if you find it on sale at TJ MAXX or Marshalls, you luck out! Tend Skin works as a preventive measure for in-grown hairs and razor burns as well as to treat a problem area. YAY Tend Skin! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    euraturd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The burn lets you know its working

    Yes, it hurts pretty bad but only for a couple of moments and it works great magic. Very little to no razor burn every time I use it. Totally worth it if razor burn is a big problem for you. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    DuchessRose | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ouch.

    I have fairly normal skin with a bit of sensitivity, meaning, I can use most regular skincare products, but every once in a while I'll get a reaction. This was one I reacted to, and what a reaction it was! I had my eyebrows waxed before my bridal portrait sitting 9 years ago and the technician used this product. It started stinging immediately, but since I'd never used this before, I didn't know t...read morehat wasn't normal. When it started burning about 15 seconds later, I said something and we tried to wipe it off, but, long story short, if you look closely in my portrait proofs, you can see skin burned off around my eyebrows. I allowed another technician to try it again just a couple of years ago, thinking that 9 years of waxing might've helped ease some of the sensitivity. Not the case - still burned, was missing the upper layer of skin for a while. I don't doubt the word of those who've had great success with it, but just want to offer a word of caution: if you have even slightly sensitive skin, be very, very careful. — 4 years ago
    StephVG | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Give it a try

    I have used this product for several years now. It's great for the bikini area. It helps to relieve from getting annoy bumps. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lookurbest | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Removes ingrowns with long use but doesn't prevent them

    I wax my legs regularly but can awful ingrown hair all over - it looks so bad that I have stopped wearing skirts and dresses. My salon recommended Tend Skin. I applied it every day for a month and over time it would weaken the ingrowns enough so that I could scrub them out. But that still leaves a scar behind after the hair is removed. Tend Skin does not prevent in-growns for me which is too bad. ...read moreIt's pricey so I think I am going to only use it for a few days after waxing and make it last since applying it daily doesn't do anything. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The ultimate multi-tasker!

    I have used this product for years and have found that it has uses beyond simply preventing razor burn and ingrown hairs. Here's a couple of additional uses: - anti-redness: if you have any redness on your skin from a blemish or otherwise, rub a little Tend Skin on it...it banishes most blotchiness. - one of the main ingredients of this product, salicylic acid, is also used to helo treat acne. If...read more you have severe oiliness or acne, a little Tend Skin can help alleviate a breakout. - for anyone with keratosis pilaris: I have this condition on the back of my arms...basically, my skin can't really exfoliate properly creating small, "chicken-skin" like bumps. Tend Skin helps to exfoliate and helps with to improve the condition of the skin on the back of my arms. Be forewarned though - it can be very drying so you will have to exfoliate with a loofa or scrub and hydrate accordingly. - Lastly, believe it or not, it actually works as a deodorant. I discovered this when I used it for razor burn underneath my arms but failed to put deodorant on that day. Especially helpful during the summer months when you need extra deodorant protection! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    pattikg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for after shave/after waxing

    I bought this after a bikini wax and it really did work to prevent ingrown hairs. Make sure you dab it on the area you want to use it on though because it does tend to burn a lot. I wouldn't say it helps with razor burn as much as it does with ingrown hairs, so I don't use it on my legs at all. You only need to pour a little on a cotton ball before you use it so the bottle lasts a long time and is great for the price. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kmoore5212 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Haven't noticed much difference...

    I've been using this product in the underarm area for about two months and really haven't noticed any improvement in bumps or ingrown hairs. Maybe I just need to use it longer before the results can be seen. The product is a tad expensive, especially given that it doesn't seem to be working for me, and it stings for a few minutes when applied. — 5 years ago
    Imagen111 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend