Bobbi Brown Shimmer Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Shimmer Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Very good and pretty colors

    This is one of the better glosses I haver tried. Most glosses disappear on me being too pale or too runny. This one is a bit tacky but has good staying power. I have it in Kir Sugar and it is my perfect color, lasts until you eat something, then it fades gradually. The only downside is the weird, microscopic brush. It frays fast and you need to apply the gloss several times and blend it since the brush never picks up enough color. Only a 9 due to the 'crappy' brush. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    anlopezvassar | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I so wanted to love this...

    I received a sample of this, so I didn't pay for it...BUT...I just don't like it. The brush is terrible and the product seems much too sticky. (And I know my lip glosses, having survived early '70s junior high school, armed with Bonne Bell and Flame Glo!) Given a choice, I would much prefer Sally Hansen's brush-on lip gloss products, as they have excellent brushes and much lower prices. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    herbalfanatic | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love to shimmer

    I absolutely love this lip gloss. The shimmer is subtle, but noticeable and my lips feel amazing! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hockiemack | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY

    The lip gloss is nice and it looks great, but its so sticky and gloppy. The wand bristles eventually get all weird on you and the gloss starts developing a film on the inner lips — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Yelitza772 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice Gloss, Bad Brush

    I like the assortment of colors available in the shimmer lip gloss, and the textures as well. But what really makes me sad is the HORRIBLE brush that she has with her glosses. C'mon Bobbi, we deserve more! You deserve more, by giving us a better brush that doesn't fan out and feel like short wires on your lips, it would be one of the best glosses out there. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    looks really cute on, but the brush sometimes gets messed up and its a light sticky. but overall, i really like it — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mcstakit007 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rose sugar shimmer lip gloss

    I have two lip glosses that I love and this is one of them. I've gone through several tubes of rose sugar shimmer lip gloss. My other gloss obession is Estee Lauder's "blush" lip gloss. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    janwiles | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    What's with the brush?

    This is a favorite lip gloss, but mostly for the color (rose sugar). I've gone through several tubes of this, and the brush was gone wonky on every single one. The texture is a bit sticky, which I wasn't crazy about at first, but after trying other lip glosses that were worse, I decided it's not too bad. I would have rated this gloss much higher if it weren't for the brush. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Magnolia31 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    You can do better

    Although the "Cocoa Bling" color is a great golden chocolate tone, I found the texture to be slightly sticky and the brush is doomed to having frayed & twisted bristles due to design. If you want a good texture and avoidance of applicator deformation, I recommend Giorgio Armani or Nars. — 7 years ago
    Dr_Nadia | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend