Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Simply the best!

    My friend recommneded this product to me and I can't thank her enough! I love the black ink and find that it is the best eyeliner out there that I have ever tried. It goes on sooo nicely and you can play around with it to create a very thin line or thicker more dramatic line. I own it in several colors and absolutely love it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lyoness126 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Best!

    The Gel Eyeliner goes on smoothly and stays on all day - in spite of my oily skin! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    nuisan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Eyeliner Ever

    At first I was afraid of leaving my easy to apply pencil eyeliner behind. But this stuff is phenominal - the brush is a great investment too (just make sure to clean it regularly). I got the mini one and it works fine for daily use. I own this eyeliner gel in two colors with plans to purchase a third as soon as I can get over to the store! One thing to make sure of is it to get a good eye make up remover so you can get it all off. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ezahnle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fabulous

    the perfect texture. color selection and application. stays on and when it finally fades, fades evenly. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    melcallen | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST

    I have been using this eyeliner since it first appeared and have never used anything else. It is by far the very best. It stays on until you take it off, doesn't flake, easy to apply with the bobbi brown eyeliner brush. I would never be without this liner. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Strega | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best eyeliner ever

    This eyeliner goes on easy (with the right brush) and lasts. I've always had a problem with eyeliner smudging, but not with this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Project2012 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Eyeliner Ever

    This is another Bobbi Brown fave of mine. It is really easy to use and looks so glamourous on everyone. I am a makeup artist and this always transforms the eyes. It comes in a great variety of colors and is easier than it seems. I will never use pencil liner again. I have just about every color. The only downfall is that it can dry out a little, but even that is fixable. DO NOT ADD ANYTHING , just stir it up with a tooth pick and it re activates the gel. love it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jennyferjo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only eyeliner I've ever purchased twice!

    I've tried every kind of eyeliner whether it was pencil or liquid and this is by far the best. I have genetically droopy eyelids that smudge out and wash away eyeliner the moment I blink. This eyeliner STAYS PUT! It takes a steady hand to apply, and may take a little practice if you're not used to using a brush , but stick with it because it's totally worth it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    babycake | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great eyeliner!

    I can only wear gel eyeliners because they are the only ones that don't smudge or budge once they are applied. I've tried both Bobbi Brown and MAC gel eyeliners, and they are both great. I don't necessarily prefer one over the other, but they each have their pros and cons. Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner tends to last longer than MAC's, but the thicker consistency is more difficult to work with. Bobb...read morei Brown has a great selection of neutral colors, but if you want brights head over to MAC. I prefer to pick up Bobbi Brown for neutral eyeliner because they tend to be more sophisticated than the browns that MAC puts out. Colors I love are Espresso, Black Plum and Bronze shimmer. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    pandachic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lasts Forever

    This is a great product and does wear well. One complaint I have is that the product gets dried out in the jar. Because it lasts forever, maybe a different package design can be created to lessen the "dry out" factor. To alleviate this issue, I wait to wash my brush off until the next time I need to use it, so the brush is wet and moist when I dip it into the jar. This helps to break u...read morep the "claylike" consistency of the product so it can glide on smoothly like it did when I first bought the eyeliner. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Fr3shc0M | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend