Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome!

    I was skeptical of all the rave reviews on this eyeliner until I tried it myself! Also, Bobbi Brown is the only line I know so far that offers brown-black creme eyeliner. Surprising. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ikandy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle Eyeliner

    I wasted so much $ on other eyeliners that would disappear only a couple of hours after I applied them. Therefore, I was skeptical when I first tried this, but was VERY pleasantly surprised. "Long Wear" means exactly that! It is easy to apply, stays on until I take it off and is easy to remove. It's definitely my "miracle eyeliner"! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    silvergirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Longest Lasting

    I've used this product since the beginning. The original had a problem with drying out in the jar before you could use it all. The new ones I bought don't have this problem(do keep the lid on tight). This spreads well and is easy to use to draw lines or dashes on your eyes. The colors are rich. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    annrussell | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great colors that don't budge

    This stuff goes on smoothly (with a steady hand) and doesn't move once it dries. The color is intense and lasts through everything. The little pot lasts forever, too, if you just keep it tightly closed. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    SUPER!

    i've always used pencil liners until i finally decided to try gel liners..and of course, i went straight Bobbi's gel liners. took me a while to get used to using this product, but when i did, it was fantastic! i'm using Expresso Ink (kind of a dark dark brown) and it goes well with practically any colour of eyeshadow, especially for some girls who find black eyeliner a bit too much, this dark brow...read moren will look more natural =) this gel formula is just amazing! it's lasting power is incredible and it never smudges! GREAT BUY! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jeansco_84 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally found - long lasting, beautiful colors

    I have slightly oily, sensitive eyelids. I have tried everything to keep my eyeliner in place -- pencils, liquids, shadows by brands like MAC, Bare Escentuals, Stila, Bobbi Brown, Trish McEvoy, and tried layering various types of eye primers, finishing with powder, etc. Nothing could keep my eyeliner in place. This was the first eyeliner I've used that actually stays in place all day. As a bon...read moreus, the colors are gorgeous, go on (and stay!) very dark. A good eyeliner brush is key - I like Bobbi Brown's eyeliner brush. This product was given a 9 out of 10 only because it contains parabens...and I typically like my products as chemical-free as possible. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    glissade_girl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Staying Power, Tough to Apply

    I like this product, but I don't love it. It comes in some nice colors, but many were too dark and obvious on my very fair skin. Also, it was tough to apply in a smooth but still thin line, and has a tendency to dry out in the container sooner than I expected. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Black Eyeliner

    Eyeliner is really the only thing that I wear every day, and I have tried them all. Pencils usually smudge, liquids can be difficult to put on, and I am surprised that it took this long for me to try a gel. Given the workable texture of a gel, I thought for sure that it would smudge and not stay put. This stuff goes on almost as easy as a pencil - much easier than a liquid. After you apply it, th...read moreere is a short period of time where you can smudge it a little bit, but after that, it is there all day until you take it off. This is by far the best liner I have ever used. The color is a rich, true black ( I have the black color). Also, it does not irritate my sensitive eyes at all. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ilovethe80s | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gel Eyeliner

    I'm not very good at eyeliner, so gel eyeliner seemed intimidating. However, with the right brush, this eyeliner is easy to apply and it really does stay put. It's a great product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mclane | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Incredible!

    I love, love, love this one! Oh my goodness, it goes on smooth, you can paint a thin line or a thick line. And it stays all day and then some! I can go from 8hours of work and then go play 3 sets of tennis and still have this eyeliner on my eyes. I don't know how she does it but this one is incredible. I think I have 6 of the colors and I never use anything else anymore. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    slendvay | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend