Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Moisturizing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Moisturizing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Absoutely awful

    while i'm sure my hair smelled good afterwards, it was also completely dry and I could barely get a wide tooth comb through it. The matching conditioner did absolutely NOTHING other than make my hair worse. I had to jump right back in the shower and wash my hair with something else. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    bride040612 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    ICK

    Weighed my hair down and did NOT moisturize. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I used this shampoo for years and loved it! It left my hair silky and soft and great smelling. My hair was never ever at all too greasy or at all too dry. All of the smells are absolutely lovely and fragrant without being overpowering. I particularly liked moonlit path and warm vanilla sugar. I have not been able to use this product in a while. Unfortunately, I have to drive down to the states and...read more there is no Bath and Body works nearby me in Canada :(. I think Bath and Body Works did an amazing job of these shampoos, just like all of their other products. I cannot understand why some people say these shampoos are awful. This will always continue to be a go-to shampoo for me! The matching conditioners are also fabulous and affordable! I suppose that people have different opinions on this because everyones hair is different. I think this is worth trying for everyone because you might just find the perfect shampoo. I totally recomend this to anyone and every one. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    EmiLaine333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    used it as bubble bath

    Usually I love bath and body works products, but this shampoo is horrible, not even my best conditioner could salvage my hair after using this. I didn't want to waste it so I ended up using it as a bubble bath. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LUCYGOOSEY74 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    .

    Just O.K. Nothing extraordinary. They smell very nice, but i do not find them to be particularly moisturizing. I think drugstores have better shampoos. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mef1989 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good stuff...

    I used this a while back..maybe 1 or 2 years ago...it smelled gret but the smell didn't last too long. I Think its a little pricey...$7.50 for a 12 oz bottle and $3.84 for a 32 oz bottle of Tresemme...and Tresemme works better. This stuff cleaned my hair but it didn't moisturize it. I bought it in 3 scents: Cherry Blossom, Sweet Pea, and Warm Vanilla Sugar. They smelled delightful and i liked the consistency. It was good stuff, but I don't like it enough to go out and buy more. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    StaceyD123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Disappointed in this

    I'm a big fan of Bath and Body Works, and as much as I wanted it to, this just didn't work for me. I have normal/thin hair and this made my hair feel flat and dry. Although, one good thing I have to say is that it smells great, but the scent doesn't linger on your hair after you've washed it. I don't know if I got a bad bottle or something, because it clearly says "moisturizing," but I don't think I'll be repurchasing this in the future. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bath and Body Works Shampoo

    When I bought this shampoo on sale, I wasn't sure how I would find it. But luckily it went quite well! The smell (I got the coconut and lime verbena one) is AMAZING, and it lathers up all right. It rinsed out well, and when I used it with the conditioner, my hair felt so clean and soft! I was pretty disappointed though when the scent didn't linger in the shower-it's so good! After I had dried my ...read morehair, it left my hair feeling soft, light, and bouncy. Overall ,when paired with the conditioner, this shampoo delivers great results. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    maiaj3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No LATHER!

    I used this once at a friends house when I was spending the night. And I was so excited because I had never gotten to use it before, so out of her 80 million shampoos in her shower I choose this. Lord I wish I hadn't! The smell is marvelous (I used the Raspberry one, but I bet they are all just as nice smelling), but I had to wash my hair twice with this shampoo. I could not get a lather the first...read more or second time and so my hair just did not feel clean. It felt like when I am down to my last bit of shampoo so I should finish it off, but there just isn't enough shampoo in the bottle to get a good clean. Exact feeling, except I used a good palm sized amount of this stuff the second time around! Maybe the conditioner would improve the quality? I don't know, I didn't get to use that. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loved it, but sad to see my favorite gone...

    I bought this a year ago in the Black Raspberry Vanilla scent, and was thrilled at how much it lathered up and left my hair squeaky clean. A little goes a long way. The scent was the best part though, I actually craved getting in the shower and enveloping my head in that warm exotic scent. Since then, however, they've discontinued black raspberry vanilla, making me very sad! I guess that's the pro...read moreblem when you buy from a place with so many different fragrances, it's impossible to carry every scent of every formula forever. Bummer. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend