Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream Lay It On Thick Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Super Rich Body Cream Lay It On Thick»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Too Greasy

    This cream is very thick and very moisturizing. It has a nice, light, coconut scent. Unfortunately, I find it very greasy. It does not sink in my skin, it just sits there. I worry about it getting all over my clothes. This would be great for someone with extremely dry skin, though. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lotion Ever!

    I confess I am a lotion junkie...I have no less than a hundred half used bottles of lotion lurking in drawers and baskets and under the sink. But this is the one that they all need to live up to! It is thick, blends well. I am very scent-sensitive and this has a light fresh scent (that doesn't smell like a fruit salad, garden explosion or a drink with an umbrella in it.) I slather it on my feet and legs and arms at night and wake up very soft. Love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    calivia811 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I would marry this if I was allowed it is that great!

    Yes it is THICK hence the name lay it on THICK. It is GREAT for when you are sleeping. I also use it on the days it is windy out as it is a great buffer to the wind! I love the smell. It takes a bit of getting used to the thickness but once I did I was converted! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    I slather this on every time I step out of the shower, and when I am getting ready for the day. It has improved my dry skin, and it smells great!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    doan12 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    use it at night

    I slather this stuff on my feet, and legs at night, and when I wake up, my skin is silky smooth! goes on thick, but not too sticky — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amyrocha | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    Lay It on Thick is awesome. I find it too heavy for a general moisturizer but it works miracles on my problem spots -- elbows, hands, knees, feet. I started using this last summer, and this winter was the first in sixteen years than an upstate NY winter did not leave me with cracked, bleeding hands and feet. The moisture is long-lasting, and definitely intense. A little does go a long way. I've been using the same 8oz tube since last summer, and am now just running out. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    riotkittie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works great but not good enough for the price!

    Yes it mousturises and yes it smells good, but for $20.00 i can buy Sheisedo which is totally more fabulous and gives my skin shimmer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great...until it made me break out >.<

    I loved this body cream because it made my skin extremely soft and supple, but sadly, my legs started to break out from it. I had a rash that itched like crazy for days, so I stopped using it. Not sure what ingredient(s) caused this reaction, but if you have sensitive skin, I don't recommend this product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells Yummy

    I love this lotion! Everything the girls below have said is true. I also use this on my very dry feet and it is sooo great. It's a little bit greasy but it soaks right in and lasts all day or night. I use the BBW Sig Collection on the rest of my body after a shower and this for the really dry spots like elbows, ankles and feet and knees. And the smell makes me want to eat it right up!! FYI: Using oil after a shower keeps the moisture in too. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not that great

    I love the smell. However I use it sparingly like only on problem areas and feet because it is too greasy. I was leaving a grease trail on whatever I touched. I didn't find that any of the grease actually sunk into my skin. I really expected better for the price. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sillysuperdog | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend