Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Body Lotion Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sophisticated

    These scents are for everyone, and especially for the sophisticated! I have purchased this lotion in Eucalyptus Spearmint for myself since my early 20's and for someone as young as 70! She really enjoyed the scent, and agreed that's it's therapeutic, as any aromatherapy product is meant to be. The Sleep-Lavender Chamomile is also amazing. The scent is something that I NEED before I go to sleep. My...read more mom, who has severely irritated skin, can wear the Sleep products because of the lighter scent and because it doesn't show up as irritation on the skin. The lotion is very hydrating for its consistency, because it's not too thin, but also not to thin. It's a little pricey, so try to purchase when it's a buy two, get two sale. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    MelaniaRox | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lavender Chamomille Review

    Got this as a gift for Christmas. I love this scent. It is a very soft scent - not too heavy. The lotion is light and not greasy. Forget "bedtime" use. I use it throughout the day, making it more of a signature scent for me. I like this product enough, I would give it as a gift to others and will re-purchase for myself. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    mel_hrm | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must Have

    Relax and think clearly, Eucalyptus Essential Oil clears the mind while Spearmint Essential Oil uplifts to help improve concentration,This ultra-creamy, nourishing body lotion is formulated to give skin long-lasting moisture, the formula contains precious botanicals and minerals - White Water Lily and Malachite are known to help soothe skin so it looks and feels its best, Now formulated to pr...read moreovide all day moisture Breathe deeply for best results Fragranced with essential oils and other natural fragrances Not tested on animals Smell: Heaven in a bottle,Seriously, it's just so good, A very earthy, subtle mint, I can't exactly describe the smell of eucalyptus, but I'm definitely getting a lot of it, Perfect blend, and it's actually very relaxing. I put some on when I'm studying, and again before a test, It really does have a calming effect, and sends a wave of "relax" through your body. Packaging: I LOVE the glass bottle and pump, It looks great (I keep it on my vanity, while most of my body products are on a shelf in my vanity.), and the color is perfect. Earthy greens and leaf designs,My only complaint is that lotion gets on the sides,and eventually is hard to pump out, even though there is lotion left, I use a spoon to push it to the bottom, Overall: A great purchase! Perfect for people who need that little bit of relaxation, Also makes a great gift,I just love the smell of this, It's very fresh and clean, A perfect combination, It is strong, a little goes a long way. When I use it, those around me definitely know it. I just wish the Aromatherapy line had better sales like the signature line." — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Thebeautybunny1 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    I LOVE THIS STUFF. Jasmine Vanilla...smells heavy but for some reason works soo good with my body. Light lotion so not tooo thick and easily absorbed/ — 3 years, 6 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Body lotion ever!

    I absolutely love Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Body Lotion in Lavender Chamomile. It has become my all time favorite scent. It glides onto your skin leaving it feeling soft and smooth and looking great. It smells so wonderful even my Husband notices it and likes it very much. It has a relaxing and calming effect and helps you to sleep well. I love the scent so much I have purchased candles, room...read more spray, pillow mist (great for misting your pillow at night to help you sleep), antibacterial hand soap, body spritz and wall plug ins all in the lavender chamomile. I want my entire home to smell like it. Bath & Body Works has a very loyal customer as long as this scent is around. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Crystalleigh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I keep this on my bathroom sink for people to use after they wash. Love the bottle, classes things up! The smell is wonderful too, light and fresh and moisturizing. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    hollymarie | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    True Relaxation

    I used to use the Lavender Vanilla one all the time before I went to bed, but I found that my Curel was moisturizing my hands way more than this stuff. So, maybe the moisture isn't the best, but the scents really do have an affect. My friend had such an awful head ache while we were shopping and we walked into Bath and Body works so I told her to try the Relaxation one. She couldn't stop breathing...read more it in because it was taking the pain away. The store person said every time she gets a head ache she puts the same stuff on her temples and it goes away. I really like the energizing one, both of the scents. I don't know how much it energizes me because I am energetic to begin with, but it smells nice. So give it a shot if smells affect you like they do my friend. You have two (maybe three) scents to choose from for each mood. I believe they are Energizing, Sleepy, Subduction, and Relaxation. However, I wouldn't make this your go to if your hands are in dire need of some loving moisturizing. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    The Aromatherapy lotions are light but very moisturizing. The scents are wonderful and have fab staying power. They really do work with the senses.....try the vanilla for sleeping, it really works! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jef119 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wanna smell delicious?

    Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Lotion is an amazing thing...the Orange Ginger, Mandarin Lime, and Black Currant Vanilla scents are to die for!!! The scents are long-lasting, the quality of the lotion is rich, quickly absorbed, and non-greasy, and a small handful rubbed into my dreads when I moisturize my hair after a shampoo actually has gotten compliments wondering what conditioner I'm using...read more! This is a good value for the money, and to increase its value even more, you can apply it with another lightly-scented cheaper lotion to stretch it out a bit, and it will still retain it's original scent. Definitely makes one feel pampered in these tight times!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    appledip71 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A great Product

    I have this in 3 different versions, sleep, energy , and relax. These lotions do what they say! — 6 years ago
    Imagol | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend