Bath & Body Works Gentle Foaming Hand Soap Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works Gentle Foaming Hand Soap»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great soap!

    One of my fave soaps that they have; when these are on sale during their Semi-annual sale they are a great deal! There are a variety of great smelling fragrances. The foaming soaps can be a bit drying during the winter, but they are wonderful throughout the rest of the year. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    smells great

    Love the "flavors" - and the foaming works great - only flaw is they get used up very quickly — 5 years, 3 months ago
    rasputina | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Antibacterial

    I said this in another review for the deep cleansing version, but I feel it's an important message... My main issue with these soaps is that they are anti-bacterial, which is unnecessary for most day-to-day use. It's stuff like this and germ-x hand sanitizer bottles that contribute to the ever growing number of resistant strains of bacteria, such as MRSA. Haven't heard of MRSA? Well, you will, es...read morepecially if you ever end up hospitalized for whatever reason. MRSA is a huge problem in hospitals. And MRSA is just one on the list of recently resistant strains of bacteria. But, back to my main point, anti-bacterial soaps are contributing to our new epidemic of superbugs that are resistant to drugs, and many studies have found they hold no greater benefit than just using regular soap and being sure to wash throughly. Many researchers have even found that you will actually become sick more often if you use antibacterial soaps because you will become host to the new resistant strains that have evolved on your body in response to the soaps. Do yourself and everyone else a favor, don't contribute to the resistance of bacteria to medications and use non-antibacterial soap. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beautynerd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My all time favorite hand soap!

    It cleans my hands well and it leaves my bathroom smelling great! I am currently using this in the Winter Apple Candy scent. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    This is my favorite hand soap, by far. Whenever I go to bath & body I make sure to stock up on these! They smell great and feel great on your hands! Plus they're fairly cheap. Plus I love the bottle they come in. So definitely a great soap! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    miaowser | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the BEST

    I have this in my bathroom, ENOUGH SAID!!!! It`s my favorite — 6 years, 5 months ago
    conniekuist | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    luv it

    great stuff cleans well smells great easy to use great price 5 for 25 dollars — 6 years, 5 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible

    I keep these in every bathroom and my kitchen. Guests always comment on the fresh smell they leave on their hands, and I feel it promotes more hand washing because it's almost like a luxury item. There are so many fragrances to choose from for both men and women. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dawn2u777 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great and cost effective.

    This product is great. Beacuse it foams a little goes a long way so it lasts longer than the thick liquid soap's. Just enought to wash up but not too much that you are wrinsing your hands forever. Great scent. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dragonrph | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    B&BW Gentle Foaming Hand Soap

    Love this product. I wait until they have their sales where each bottle is only $3, and boy, do I stock up. I love the wonderful foaming action. My hands feel so clean after I use it. Oh, don't get me started on how intoxicating the different smells are. I love breathing in the smells while I soap my hands up, wash and rinse. I have used these for a long time and plan on continuing to do s. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bgrigg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend