Avon Advance Techniques Dry Ends Serum Reviews

Back to Avon Advance Techniques Dry Ends Serum»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Pretty good

    Always use this after my shower when hair is still wet and it definitely helps calm down my ends. They are very fried, dry, and brittle as I haven't gotten a trim in so long. Only suggestion is that if you use it on hair when it's not wet, only use like half a pump as it will get greasier if its not wet. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    nicolereviews | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It worked for me

    My hair is dry with a oily scalp so I always end up with split ends, this serum helped. After a while of using it, they just disappeared, my hair looked really good. Too bad I ran out of it so fast — 1 year, 6 months ago
    M_M2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love!

    I've used this product for about a week an a half! I love it! I borrowed it from a friend who recommended it to me and I had to buy her a new bottle because I used all hers. My hair is hip-length,fine, and wavy so I use more than most people. I put this serum on my hair every couple of hours or so unless my hair is up or curled!! I don't mind the smell, I actually k...read moreind of like it!! I used Aussie split End Protector before and switched to this! It's so much better but I believe I will try more serums before I stick with this one! Definitely recommend!!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Love Hate Relationship

    I have really badly damaged hair and major split ends, and this has helped tone it down a lot. It makes my hair super shiny and keeps it from getting static-y as well. That being said, this little tiny bottle will last you forever. I've had mine for months and I've barely made a dent in it because you can't really use more than 1 drop (like 1/4 to 1/2 of a dime sized amount) at a time. Any more th...read morean that and all the good goes out the window and it looks like you dunked your head in grease. Oh and NEVER put it near your roots, that's just asking for it. This is a very oily product and you have to make sure to wash your hands with lots of soap after using it because it won't come off otherwise. But.. as long as you only use a drop and keep it away from your roots it works great. — 3 years ago
    ckbj2010 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!!!

    Great product to use to touch up your hair with in the afternoons. Put a little in your hands rub together and run through your hair for those frizz or flew aways. — 3 years ago
    micred | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works well if used sparingly

    This is one of my favorite Avon Haircare products if used sparingly. The Advanced Techniques line smells fruity and soft. Some of the other hair products from Avon have a heady, strong perfume-y scent. The results from the serum last for hours, but can be flaky and dry, and leave hair with more tangling than usual. I suggest for best results to use it immediately after shampoo and conditioning ...read morewhile your hair is still wet and clean, but not to re apply it again until you wash your hair. The build up flaking and tangling seems to worsen with each re-application. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MzUnderstood | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for the price

    I've been using more expensive serum over the years but after using this, I'm totally switching becuase it works as good as the others — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Blesseddaily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good STuff

    Product revitalizes the most damaged, dry hair. After blow drying my hair looked like a bush. After using this product, frizzy ends and damage was less noticeable. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    1Soldier | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good stuff, not perfect

    Good stuff. bought it along with another Avon Advance Technique product. does certainly smooth and seems to protect --but it doesn't truly defrizz the way "Frizzease" does . may be more useful thick frizzy or curly hair that a person wants to smoothe. wanted healthier looking and feeling hair. me only,( have slightly below shoulder length curly/frizz hair which is not thick) use a tiny .This may be different for different users. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Karine | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I dident car for it

    I dident see any result. My ends were still dry looking and there was a cakey clear residue on my hair. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    RDS | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend