Avon SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Hand Rescue Balm Reviews

Back to Avon SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Hand Rescue Balm»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Smells nice

    I like the smell of this product and it leaves your hands feeling soft but a little bit oily. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Menita | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good, basic product

    I am a fan of Avon products and am certain that the "most discerning" of buyers would be raving about some of their products if they were sold in a department store with elaborate packing and a price-as-the-index-to-quality attitude. I do use this product on occasion, but you need to plan to be at home and wear cotton gloves as it feels greasy. I would compare it to the feeling of rubb...read moreing Vaseline petroleum jelly on your hands. I would recommend using a regular hand lotion first and then a drop of this product to seal in that moisturizer. You also might try putting a drop of this balm on only the BACK of your hands and rub the backs of your hands together, leaving your palms and finger tips grease-free for driving, touching delicate fabrics, or handling documents at work. This is a good product to use at night to seal in moisture. If you leave in the tropics or an extremely humid area, use this product sparingly as it does not really seem to sink in to your skin but seems to sit on top of your skin, just like petroleum jelly does. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    RebeccaR1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for your hands

    This is such a great product to keep your hands from cracking in the winter. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ashley22198522 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    For hands

    This is great for extremely dry hands. It stays on for a long time. I could take or leave the fragrance but I like how strong it is for my hands. I like a lot of lotions from Avon. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    didapr08 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Smells great, but a little iffy

    As with all SSS products, it smells great, but I was a little disappointed in the results. My hands didn't seem to get any better — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rileymarie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Rolls off my skin

    Very moisturizing, but I find that this rolls off my skin in clumps when I rub it in. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mizbrophy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Moisturizing Hand Cream!

    This cream is VERY moisturizing, smells great, makes my hands soft and lasts through multiple washes!! It's a little thick, but it absorbs in the skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    claudiaf | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    ok but prefer others

    Not a bad product, but others are more helpful for dry hands and skin. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    shamil596 | 172 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    moisture that lasts

    skin so soft is 1 of my favorite products.smells great and has moisturizer that lasts longer than most other hand creams. — 6 years ago
    kareninbossier | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend