Avon SKIN SO SOFT BUG GUARD PLUS SPF 15 Pump Spray Reviews

Back to Avon SKIN SO SOFT BUG GUARD PLUS SPF 15 Pump Spray»
Sort by:
  • 4

    decent enough

    This is nice if you're hanging around a fire at home or kickin back on the porch at night. Not so great for camping....I was totally eaten alive! So, if your somewhere with tons of foilage, I wouldn't recommend it. It did work nicely for our bonfires though, where there ARE bugs, but not too many. — 6 years ago
    nevertmi4me | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Don't go to the beach without it!!

    Love this product!!! Keeps the bugs away and has sun protection. Works great and last for hours, worth every penny! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    joanne23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Kids

    This is great for my kids. They love to help spray it and rub it on their skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ohiouczech | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it

    I love using this product because I am fair skined and need to use some sort of sun protect and I live out in the country and the bugs grow big out here! And with the sprayit's real quick to spray on my son before sending him out and it does'nt take a lot of time and he is out the door! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    2jps_02 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not perform in extreme heat

    I used this product on a very hot fourth of July when the mosquitos were fearsome. Instead of protecting me from them, they were drawn to me and stuck to me due to the oily residue it left on my skin. I haven't used it since. I won't be using this product again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cheechie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Picnic Must Have

    A non invasive scent which is great in a bug repellent. I used it at a picnic at the lake and it worked wonders. Bugs left me alone. A namebrand we can all trust and a product that really works. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    soggypaw | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great 2 in 1!

    I love that it is 2 products in 1. I also love that it is safe enough to use on my small children. They don't fuss at the smell or at having to put it on. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    traulers | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works

    This product does what it says. It keeps the bugs off of you while providing sun-screen. I am very pale and burn easily but I hate dousing myself with greasy sun-screen before I go outside. With this, I just spray it on and away I go - and it keeps the bugs away also! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rodal77287 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    As long as you're not in the jungle . . .

    I like this stuff. It has some sun protection and keeps the bugs away without the strong smell of OFF and other heavy-duty repellents. It is very light, though, and I might not use it if I were hiking in the woods or on a trek through the Amazon jungle. Does the trick for a barbeque or yard work though :) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Tangerine3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend