Avon Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Cool n' Fabulous SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion Reviews

Back to Avon Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Cool n' Fabulous SPF 30 Sunscreen Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This works great against bugs!

    Bugs LOVE my son! He can be outside and will come in with ove 20 bites on him. But if I use this, he won't get bitten unless I miss a spot-but the color changing helps with that. And the sunscreen in it is just a bonus! This product is just a godsend for us, because he would get bitten so much and then be miserable for days. Thank you Avon for this! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    boofsmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great find for the whole family

    this is great lotion for everyone who love to be outdoors but is bothered by those pesky mosquitos. We have a very woodsy backyard and the bugs are everywhere. This products works well with sun protection/bug protection. We get this every summer. I wouldn't recommend using it if going in the pool, I don't think it is water proof. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    darlenam | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SSS BUG GUARD PLUS IS A+

    The entire SSS Bug Guard Plus line is awesome!! I will never use anything else on my family. I encourage all of my customers to purchase it as well. Avon knew what they were doing when they started this line of fine products! — 6 years ago
    bettyboopchic36 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome for Kids!!

    This is a great product for children! It is definitely convenient to have a bug protector and sun screen in one!! Awesome!! — 6 years ago
    AllisonLuker | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    This product is okay

    I bought this product for a camping trip. I had good results for the sun protection, and okay results for the bug protection. However, their wasn't much of the product for the price. It would be great for small kids or babies, but it's a small amount of product. — 6 years ago
    HoneyBHowell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome product

    I love the smell and how it feels on your skin, Like the fact it is a dual purpose product.  It's also long lasting and sweatproof.  The color helps with application so no missed spots.  Also I usually buy 4 bottles for the summer and never seem to run out even though use it everyday. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Katkins | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Money well spent

    I really love this product. My son has never wanted to sit still and put on sunscreen but after I bought this he loves it( he even reminds me to reapply for him)! I like that it has the blue tint because then I can make sure I don't miss a spot and he will stay still long enough for me to put it on. I also like that it has a light pleasant smell. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chrismorton | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Proven to Work

    Back in the summer of 2005 my child seemed to burn with every suncreen that I used. I finally got the SSS Sunscreen because of the bug guard. It worked on my daughter who is really pale. It's a little more expensive that I would like it to be, but worth it when it comes to sun protection and keeping the bugs away. I have three children under the age of 4 and I use it on all my kids and myself. I would recommend this to anyone. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Rosslynn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good product

    a safe and effective product — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jadeitegirl | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend