Avon Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel Reviews

Back to Avon Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The. Best. Peel.

    Before I tried this product, I was getting professional chemical peels twice monthly at $100 a pop. They seemed to really help my skin, but they were SO expensive. I heard good things about this peel so I tried it and I'm actually getting BETTER results with this product! And since I only use it about twice a week, one container ($24.95) lasts me several months! I LOVE this product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kellygirl57 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff!

    I went through two entire packages of this stuff but had to take a break and turn to PTR Un-Wrinkle because the Avon seemed to lose effectivity after prolonged use. However, the first package of this was miraculous for me. I'd been having break outs and little spots, etc., and it very noticeably helped. My husband even commented! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Poppy3 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great results !!

    I cannot live without this product. After I tried it for a I saw a big improvement in my skin - I tried so many products but I am now a big fan of the Anew line for woman in their 30's. Finally - something does work!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nicolvanhorn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product - Even helps with my acne

    I love this product. I started using it after having a professional 45% glycolic peel to try to help my persistent acne. The professional peel stings a lot, irritates the skin, and causes it to peel off a little for about 4 or 5 days; but was very effective in drying up most of the pimples. I was pleased with the results, but each peel costs about $60, and a series of peels are required once a wee...read morek to see full results. In an attempt to avoid spending all that money, I decided to give the Avon Anew Retexturizing Peel (a lower concetration of glycolic acid) a try, and I have to say that I'm very glad I did. It is very easy to use - you just rub a premoistened pad all over your face and neck every other day after cleansing, let it penetrate for a couple of minutes, and then apply your usual moisturizer. Your face will immediately appear softer and smoother, and after a few minutes have a soft glow. But the real results, as with every product, come with continued use. It is really helping to dry the existing blemishes (reducing the size and redness drastically overnight), reducing the appearance of new ones, and smoothing down the rough texture and discoloration resulting from old blemishes. For now, I am using it every night (followed by a very gentle moisturizer), as part of my experiment to clear up my acne completely. Then, I inted to use it every other day, as recommended, for maintenance. I paid $25 for a container with 30 pads, which is not bad at all, considering I have spent hundreds of dollars on innefective products that now clutter my shelves and drawers. If money is an issue, try cutting each pad in half, which should still allow you to cover your entire face with the product. It is always a good idea to cut back on the use of harsh skin care products when using any kind of peel, as you don't want to over-exfoliate your skin or cause irritation. Also, make sure you use sunscreen religiously, as skin can become photosensitive as a result of the peels. And just like every product out there, different people should expect different results, as each skin type reacts differently to the same ingredients. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jmbd0979 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great decision!

    I decided to try this, I always wanted to do a peel. My pores are shrinking and it's really helped my texture especially on old scar tissue. This will tingle a little (glycolic does that) but it's normal. I have combination sensitive skin and I will keep using the product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT WHAT I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE

    I used these for awhile but it dried my face out and gave my skin a redness that wasn't there before. It made my skin really rough. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LISAMJ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Just as good as a dermatologist face peel.

    Before I purchased this product I was getting bi-weekly face peels at my doctors office at $60 a pop. I purchased this from Avon and I haven't been back since. It has really improved the texture and coloration of my skin. I would recomend this product to anyone that wants to improve their skin. It does take a while to see results. Just be patient. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    renie83 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok...not great

    could handle the sting and a bit of burning, but didn't really notice a big improvement on my skin. was a bit smoother, but didn't help with breakouts, just irratated more — 6 years, 3 months ago
    wendy513 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really works!

    I use this product every other day, and it really does work. The tingle lets you know it's working, and leaves skin feel more refreshed. It's helped to even my skin tone, and it appears brighter the next morning. It does leave a slight residue behind, but it's well worth the results. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    obummyo | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wonderful product!

    I just started using these earlier this week and i've already noticed a difference in my skin! It's so much smoother. The slight sting lets you know it's exfoliating, therefore allowing your skin to absorb your moisturizer more effectively. After i use a pad on my face I run it across the bottom of each foot (sounds wierd but hey, your feet need exfoliation too!) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kpearson72 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend