Avon Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel Reviews

Back to Avon Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I really liked it

    I'm approaching 29 in less than a month. I have oily skin which for a while had helped keep my wrinkles at bay (after an entire youth tanning in the South Florida sun), however I get really bad acne. My skin is completely spotted with dark marks from breakouts. I also get eczema on my face (lovely). I never leave the house without makeup. I've noticed fine lines forming around my eyes so I st...read morearted looking into professional chemicals peels but I didn't want to pay the price. I came across Avon's Anew Peels on Total Beauty. I decided to give it a try. I found them online for a fraction of Avon's price. Instead of using them every other day as recommended I've been using them every night. I wipe my entire face, getting as close to the eye as possible (even though it was not recommended), my neck and also the back of my hands. After a few days (less than a week) I noticed my skin was softer and plumper. My black heads became less noticeable. My breakouts became less frequent, and my dark pigment spots have faded (I can actually leave without makeup). It has been almost a month now and I really haven't had a breakout. The fine lines around my eyes have softened considerably. My monthly visitor came into town. Normally I break out terribly and also get some hormone fueled cystic acne, but this time no break out (really). The cystic acne which normally grows into a horn that last two weeks, didn't! And in addition to not being a two week horn I was able to gently pop and drain the cyst and it healed in two days without scarring. I am amazed. I am going to continue to use these pads on a nightly basis. I have been using these pads with the drugstore brand Garnier wrinkle creme. I just purchased the Avon Anew Wrinkle Repair. I can't wait to see how they go together! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    Alissa305 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    cleared my blemishes

    This is a very good peel and it’s very gentle. You use it every other day so it doesn’t irritate and it cleared up my blemishes and left my skin silky smooth — 3 years, 1 month ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I'm so Disappointed!

    The original peel was a two-pad process, and I had fantastic results with that, evident from the very first use. This updated version doesn't even come close. I'm glad others like it, but I wish they hadn't changed. I guess I'll keep looking for a good peel. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Patti_E | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice peel

    Now that I have given this time to work I have to say this is one nice product ,as it exfoliates really well. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jennygasp | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must try!

    I was a bit skeptical about this product but wow I was blown away with the results! I do think that the packaging is a bit too bulky and takes up a lot of space. The peel itself is very easy to use. I use it every other day and my skin is softer and smoother than ever. I love the clean soft feel I get after every use. It does tingle and my husband loves using it too! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    NekoBaby | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Priced Right, Does The Job

    Though I've exfoliated for years, this is the first Glycolic Peel I've ever tried. For exfoliation, I find it very effective. My skin looks evenly textured and brighter, even after the first use. It's so simple to use and takes just a moment, simply swipe the presoaked pad across your skin. There are some downsides. There's a tingly/burning sensation at first and it takes a few moments before...read more it stops. It can be a bit uncomfortable, but my skin has become less sensitive to it over time. I also made the mistake of swiping the pad too close to my undereye area the first time I tried the product. The skin around my eyes felt like I had a sunburn for a week! Luckily, the skin "looked" normal the whole time. It was a mistake I did not repeat. Though I did make a different mistake. I applied a Vitamin C treatment too soon after the Glycolic Peel, ouch! I recommend using Anew at night before going to bed and not doing anything else to your skin until the next morning. Using the product in this manner has worked very well for me. I peel using Anew 1-2 times per week, though you can use it up to every other day. At times, Avon will have a "buy one, get one" sale and it will be priced at $15 per jar so you can stock up. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    shimmergurl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    So So

    I liked this product for the most part, it did what it said it would and my skin does feel/look better. I don't really like the peel part of it though and for the price I feel its not really worth it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    gillian_owen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No difference

    I have seen no difference in my skin while using this product. I'm returning it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Radiant!

    I have to say I love this product. I use it about every three days and I have to say the day after I use it my complexion looks so much brighter and feels so much smoother. I will most likely continue using this product for a long time. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    NaturalBeauty | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Problem? Solution

    k so Im an Avon rep....but to be brutally honest this is just great. I have pores you could put spare change in, on top of excema (which combined leads to acne) this really took down that layer of ruddy dull skin that was jam packed into and on top of my pores and revealed something I didnt know I had...nice skin! Not so subtle that you dont feel like its doing anything but not so harsh that your face is falling off in sheets. I absolutely loooove this. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Red1984 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend