Avon TRUE PORE-FECTION Oil-Free Skin-Clearing Lotion Reviews

Back to Avon TRUE PORE-FECTION Oil-Free Skin-Clearing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works Great!

    I'm not sure if some reviewers have been using this as a moisturizer or not, but i don't think this product is intended for use as a moisturizer. The directions state cover the entire affected area with a thin layer one to three times daily. Because excessive drying may occur, start with 1 application daily, then gradually increase to 2-3 times daily. I believe it is supposed to be used as a spot ...read moretreatment. That's how i use it, and it gets rid of my pimples fast. I usually put it on right after I've showered and before i moisturize. It smells good, has never dried out my face, and really works fast. I recommend this to anyone that has skin that breaks out. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lrocker5515 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    product was ok

    It dried my skin to the point offlaking skin, but it did contol acne. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just not great

    I couldn't really keep my acne totally at bay with this. I think it was because it only has .5% salicylic acid where my skin really needs between 1 and 2%. If it were stronger, I'd really like it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    marigold1199 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Totally in love

    I have tried so many different types of moisturizers and could never seem to find something that did everything I wanted it to do. It leaves my skin feeling great and doesn't dry out my t-zone as it works to clear my skin. I recommend this lotion to everyone. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jewelrymom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best so far

    Although this product didn't take away my adult acne completely, it did make it markedly better. I have been using the three step system (cleanser, toner and this lotion) for about two months and in that time my acne has gotten about 75% better. So it's not perfect but it is the best I have found so far! Pretty awesome product — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Joyell | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good product

    like this one, works well — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SilverCatEyes | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    awesome

    very effective — 6 years, 6 months ago
    qazpol | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    This isn't too bad....

    My neighbor sells Avon, so I decided to give this a try since I have very oily, large pored skin. It really does clear up the oil and shrink the pores. My skin also felt smoother to the touch. I would definitely recommend this product to those will large (crater-like) pores such as I have! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SoxFanInNy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good

    I tried this as an alternative to the Mary Kay Oil Control Lotion. I feel that it does pretty good, I use it without using the other True Pore-Fection Line products though. I just didn't like the cleanser, but this item and the toner work well. My skin has been dryer than usual and this helps moisturize it!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KathyB1971 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    eh not so much

    Didn't really work for me; mostly made skin red and irritated. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    crappydoo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend