Avon Healthy Remedies Detox Patches Reviews

Back to Avon Healthy Remedies Detox Patches»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I knew it!

    I knew this was a scam the first time I saw the commercial. But of course, you always know that one person that has to give it and try it out. Thankfully, that's wasn't me, it was my brother. Sure enough, didn't do anything. — 4 years ago
    christine_smith | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Detox Patches Can Work

    As a health psyc dr, I have investigated the benefits of herbal remedies such as detox patches. The medical profession has finally recognized those benefits, even in the case of some serious illnesses. The simple detox patches offered by Avon are of minimal benefit, but they are valid. — 4 years ago
    MerryWyatt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Detox scam

    There was a report on one of the news magazines that found these patches do nothing at all. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CandyEyre | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    WADDUP AVON!!?

    I, too, sold Avon...2 years! and was soo disappointed to see that they had chosen to carry a product such as this. WTH!!? If you REALLY want to see goop and gunk for detox you need to try an IONIC FOOT DETOXIFICATION! Seriously fab! And, I don't really need to say it, but I will...you wanna detox? DRINK WATER! and lots of it...EVERY SINGLE DAY! It's good for you aaaaaaand IT'S FREE!!! :) Which re...read moreminds me...why in God's green earth are peeps paying for water? Did you know that our water is THE cleanest in the WORLD!? And that's the water from the faucet folks! The regulations for our drinking water is so stringent...bottled water is not regulated the same way! Give THAT some thought! Ok, I'm off the podium. Roger that! :) *LOL* — 4 years, 3 months ago
    1starvingartist | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Why is the 'detox patch ' and its varients still being sold?!

    I bought 2 packages of these after seeing the Kinoki ads...thought I'd save money. But then I saw the expose`s on Dateline and 2020...never could try them after that...and they smelled! WITHOUT PUTTING THEM ON MY FEET! What mystifies me is if they are such pieces of fraudulent garbage, why do they still get displayed/sold? Seriously, when I saw the TV reviews that showed they were a ripoff, I thou...read moreght they would disappear. I just saw the Kinoki ones in a store the other day. Why are they still being made? — 4 years, 5 months ago
    mslily64 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Why AVON sells these "things"

    Yes, sadly, AVON dose sell some products that are just a scam. The reason they do this is because of suckers are scammed into such things and the company must offer what people want to buy. Hopefully, with enough gripping we can prove to AVOn that only a few suckers want to purchase such items and they should be removed from their product line. Again, please note that AVON dose have to carry some ...read moreitems, like these patches, simply because their customer base demands it. Perhaps writing the company with your views and asking them to be removed would be the way to do it. You can also send in requests fro AVON to come up with a item. They just started selling shampoo and conditioner for blondes and brunettes, and me as a red head am going to push for a red head shampoo!!!! Happy beauty product hunting, and for anyone who is an avid reader of total beauty, I can help you find the quality products from AVON! jmourning — 4 years, 7 months ago
    LoisLane82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    don't be too quick to judge!

    It's funny how they are selling these detox pads overseas now. Honestly it's an asian thing (I being one from Malaysia). The logic behind it is this: the detox pads contain herbs etc to draw toxin out from the body. This is similar to Chinese foot reflexology theories. The colour means nothing. The toxin drawn out is the wet stuff on your feet. If you try using the detox pads for 3-4 days straight...read more, you get less and less toxin coming out from your feet. So you can't pin point it exactly to sweating. Personally I've used other brands before and I never use them for more than 3 days because by the 4th day nothing comes out. Over here we even have detox pads specifically for slimming and some have negative ions for health purposes. :) I'm not sure about Avon's product because we have other brands here, so I'll leave the rating at 5. I hope this helps provide a better understanding of these detox pads. I use these occasionally because of pricing factors but it's entirely up to you whether you choose to believe in it or not. :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lil_kitten | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    Read up on how your body actually works, patches are impossible! Your kidneys and liver only detox not feet...

    Ok, it is impossible for these patches to work. First of all if you read any medical text books or health science books it is the KIDNEYS that do the main detox for your body. Then it is also the LIVER. Nothing can come out of your feet, as the top of your head or anythingthing like that. Also,if you were so filled with toxins you would be seriously ill and getting treatments at the hospital for ...read moretoo much toxins. My friend has to go to the hospital every second day because her kidneys can not get rid of any toxins. Her kidneys do not work and she has to do dialysis. If you want to know if you have "too many toxins" go to the doctor and askf or a kidney and liver finction test. Actually, even if you are healthy go and get those tests because you might have kidney problems ond not even know it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ottawa00 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Whoa! Settle down!

    I'm shocked at some of the reviews I'm reading. Why all the emotion. I'm an Avon Representative. First of all, Avon guarantees their products. I can understand if this was a different product, but anyone who was unsatisfied and didn't get a refund only has themselves to blame. I tried this product. I've never gotten so many compliments on my skin. Three of my customers tried them and got si...read moreck. Hmmm interesting. Haven't any of you heard of reflexology. There is a point in your feet that is connected to body parts. That is how they work. I love them. Let's not bash Avon. I think they've earned some respect. How many companies give so much to Breast Cancer and Domestic Violence victims. Avon stands behind their products. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tonette | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love these!

    These detox patches are great. They really work! Don't listen to the negative reviews, because they're wrong. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    FrancinesAvon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend