Avon Anew Force Extra Eye Cream Reviews

Back to Avon Anew Force Extra Eye Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    excellent product

    It is good for my skin and helps with lines. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Rachel70 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Avon Anew Force Extra Eye Cream

    The product comes in a small tub sorta like a v or u that tapers towards the bottom. It tapers more steeply towards the bottom on the inside of the bottle. There's a very light scent as with all anew products. The product applies smoothly it felt cool on my lids. The cream is light but takes a while for it to be absorbed by my skin. It also takes a while for it to dry. The skin under my eye...read mores felt soft especially after I had just washed it off from a full eight hours of having it on the night before. It didn't help the darkness at the inner corners of my eyes. It didn't reduce the depth of the lines I am beginning to have. I still noticed it being there when I'd wash my face in the morning the next day. So either I put too much or it didn't get all absorbed. It also leaves a noticeable thin clear film under my eye when I would use it during the day. But I didn't notice if it got rubbed off on to my pillows. I used the product for about six weeks in the hopes that the product would do what it says it would do. I ended up not finishing the tub. I was disappointed especially since Avon's Anew is reputed to work so well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hathor2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good but irritating side effect

    It absorbs quickly but it beads up on my face. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rochellep | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love ANEW

    I have been using Avon's Anew line for about 5 years now. The eye cream keeps the skin around my eyes soft and wrinkle free. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JustJen9 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Lame!

    Okay so I bought this eye cream thinking that it would fade undereye circles and also hydrate my eyelids, where I tend to get dry skin. I bought it from the AVON website and thought it sounded pretty good. Then when I received it, I read the container and saw that it is NOT for use on the eyelids! So apparently if I use this stuff, I also have to buy ANOTHER eye cream for the lids! Horible! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kellygirl57 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    It did moisturize but I didn't see any results. My eyes did get irritated after several days of using it. I have terrible black circles and noticable fine lines. It didn't help either of these things. :( — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JENN01979 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Eye Cream

    within days i could see the skin around my eye area tighten up and lighten up. i have dark circles and even dark eyelids (blame the three kids!). this is always in my drawer... except when my daughter decided to play mommy and empty it out on her legs... but i reordered some that night! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    josie281 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I couldn't believe it

    Since I turned 70, my eyes have even darker circles. Add to that my lack of sleep (or at least not enough) and they are even darker. I read the review on this and decided I had to try it. What a surprise. I noticed the difference very shortly. I couldn't believe there was such a product that could do that. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    grannyhoff | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend