Avon PERSONAL MATCH Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Avon PERSONAL MATCH Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great coverage.

    This works well and gives great coverage. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MasonK136 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    orangey

    the only qualm i have with this is the colour selection, whats in the brochure isn't always the same as what you get, i often find the colours are much darker than they are in the brochure but even though mine looked quite orangey, it did adapt to my skin tone when i put it on — 4 years, 6 months ago
    missoctober | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Still looking

    The application of this product was very blotchy on my face and irritated it. I have used many avon products in the past and this one has detered me to continue spending money on most avon products. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Sunny1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Powder

    I made a mistake buying this. It has talc in it and that's what causes problems and settles in the fine lines and wrinkles . I will not buy it again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Samamfeee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I use avon a lot!

    This is a great powder. I've had no problems with caking and breakouts from this. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    PNIEDERT | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily skin

    For my oily skin, I have to carefully check the ingredients to make sure it doesn’t contain any oil. Oil containing formulas might be great for dry skin, but they leave me shiny and some have made me breakout. Avon’s Personal Match Smooth Mineral Makeup is oil free and comes in 8 shades. If you have dry skin, you can use a moisturizer under your makeup. (Give it a few minutes to soak...read more in before you apply the powder or it can get a bit pasty.) They also have 12 new shades coming out in May in their Ideal Shade line, which will contain light-adjusting pigments to help the makeup look natural in any light. If I could change one thing about this makeup, I’d give it an SPF. But you can always wear a sunscreen or a sunscreen containing lotion under the powder. Mineral makeup can be a little tricky to learn to apply. Loose powders, like Avon’s can take a little time to get used to. I recommend using a compact powder brush, not a big loose one, to help control the coverage. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really great finish

    I love this loose powder--it results in a really fine looking finish. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    pschaus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    I love this product. Only wish the pictures were true in the book — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cindy007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good loose powder.

    I like to use loose powder with really good large brush. Avon's loose powder is very nice and smooth. It also has very good coverage without feeling heavy or cakey. I love all the colors to choose from - I have both a medium and light color for summer and winter. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shanoble | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Used it for years

    I have been using this for years now. I have trouble with oily skin and this works great. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lddbroussard | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend